Learn more Shop now Learn more Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Learn more Shop Fire Shop Kindle Amazon Music Unlimited for Family Shop now Fitbit

  • Hits
  • Customer Reviews

Customer Reviews

4.7 out of 5 stars
41
4.7 out of 5 stars
Format: Audio CD|Change
Price:£4.99+ Free shipping with Amazon Prime


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 25 May 2017
Received yesterday played right through twice whilst reading a crime novel could not help but think about some of the words heard it from a friend, who heard it from a friend, who heard it from a friend.
If they re-worded it now would they say got a twat of twitter??
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 9 March 2017
All the hits you want to hear. Saw them recently live and this just brings back all the concert memories.
Classic , classic rock.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 1 June 2017
If you like the band., then buy the cd as it has all their hits on it
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 9 January 2017
Quick delivery, as described.Thanks.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 10 June 2017
Quality throughout the album.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 12 June 2016
I am extremely biased as I LOVE REO Speedwagon. However that aside this is an extremely good CD of extremely good and melodic rock tracks. Kevin Cromin's lyrics speak to me. If he writes from experience then he must have dated the sister's of all the guys I knew! I so totally empathise with the subjects and the lyrics used. REO Speedwagon have been around for years and this is called The Hits. So its focus is predicable, its the big ones that people will usually have heard - mainly from the mega High Infidelity but also cuts from the other big ones which happened as a result of the fame from HI. The tracks that are not from HI and are stand-out have to be Track 1 - very good melodic driving fast and catchy I Don't Want to Lose You, Track 5 - (this really speaks to me) That Ain't Love, Track 9 Can't Fight This Feeling - you;ll know it as soon as you hear it, and Track 13 Back on the Road Again (not Kevin Cronin who wrote it but Bruce Hall who I also think is singing) about meeting the girls on the road. One Lonely Night is another goodie and written by Neil Doughty (Keyboards).

If you want a really good rock driving album you won't go wrong with this one. There is also another Greatest Hits which is newer and I recommend that one as well. Called Take it on the Run its another 14 gems and mixed together with this one makes for a really, really GREAT mix of hits of a band who haven't had the real recognition they deserved for the great music they have produced as well as music you don't want to take off. Both are excellent, I recommend both, but either give you something well worth listening to.
0Comment| 4 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 7 April 2003
One of the finest melodic rock bands of their era, REO Speedwagon's weakness, as with many similar bands, was that their albums were too often padded out with filler. The Hits then, is an important addition to the catalogue, as it brings together all the strongest singles on one recording.
Obviously the best-known tracks, 'Can't Fight This Feeling' and 'Keep On Loving You' are essential for any fan of melodic rock. This album offers much more though. The newer songs, 'I Don't Wanna Lose You' and 'Here With Me' are really top notch and set the standard for the rest of the album. Although there's the odd track dotted about that doesn't quite hit the same heights as the rest, the overall result is much more consistent than anything else they've released, and it will become an important part of your collection.
0Comment| 33 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 26 January 2003
It has to be said- this is an absolutely FANTASTIC contribution to the world of music! REO Speedwagon: The Hits has something for everyone and includes some rock and a few of the ballads too. Completely sensational- a must-have album for any music lover!
0Comment| 21 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
With the success of Glee and the usual cycles of fashion and resurgence of all things eighties at the moment, REO Speedwagon fit in with all of this perfectly. With their catchy songs and mix of ballads and light rock they offer up plenty of fare to those who enjoy music from bands the likes of Journey and other eighties stalwarts. This has all their well known hits (as the title suggests) as well as a few others that may have slipped through the net. `Keep on Loving You' is as anthemic as ever and `Can't Fight This Feeling' is always a romantic hit. OK, this may be cheesy in places and not very substantial, but it is great fun, of it's time and a great nostalgic hit for when the mood strikes you. Check it out.

Feel free to check out my blog which can be found on my profile page.
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 17 November 2012
I bought this cd for my mam who absolutely loves it and I'm quite a fan of them myself now having hearing this cd played a lot much to the enjoyment of my mam and dad. If you love reo speedwagon I recommend this cd as its filled with brilliant songs to suit any mood!!!
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)