Learn more Download now Browse your favorite restaurants Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Learn more Shop Fire Shop Kindle Learn More Shop now Shop now Learn more

Customer reviews

4.8 out of 5 stars
16
Balls to the Wall
Format: Audio CD|Change
Price:£7.94+ Free shipping with Amazon Prime

on 22 April 2014
Cast your mind back to the days of the cold war. The days when Europe was divided between East and West. The days when Germany, the European powerhouse was a divided country. The days when the current German Capital Berlin was a divided city.

Now, put yourselves in the pointy boots and leather chaps of some young German long hairs - and one shirt hair - smelling faintly of of Vaseline and join with them in proclaiming: BALLS TO THE WALL!!!!!!!!!!!!!
0Comment| 5 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 4 May 2017
One of their best albums, very good
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 3 October 2014
If you like heavy '80s metal this is it. Real good anthemic tunes. Great axe work, and great vocals by Schieder. Some corny titles but the musicianship is top quality. What ever happened to belting metal music like this from the eighties.......
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 23 February 2016
This is a great album and takes me back to my teenage years.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 7 June 2016
Excellent
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 14 May 2015
Been lookin for ages great cd
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 11 August 2016
Bought this album when it came out 1st, still sound's brilliant
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
I love Accept. I love this album. And now I love this remaster! I got all of 4 CD's of this serie and I think this is the best remaster version
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 14 January 2013
There's no words to descrive this authentic masterpiece. If you like heavy metal (even if you don't like me) and you didn't listent this album, think that something isn't going well with your live.
I just can say that i recomended this album even to my grandma and now it's her favorite cd of all times...
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 27 February 2015
released in 1984 the cover and a few themes or percieved themes overshadowed a brilliant album at first before the fact that this was a metal album of highest order finally was realised, who really cares about the cover , this is world class, yes world class. A cross between priest and ac dc but mainly priest i would say this contains 10 gems in a row, i cant fault it, it has attitude, it has the tunes, i aint sure the band have ever bettered it but i will give that some thought, i dont think they have. This is a brilliant german metal album straight from the 80s that has lost nothing and i mean nothing 31 years later.
0Comment| 3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse



Need customer service? Click here

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)