Learn more Download now Shop now Learn more Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Learn more Shop Fire Shop Kindle The Grand Tour Prize Draw Learn more Shop Women's Shop Men's

Customer reviews

4.5 out of 5 stars
25
4.5 out of 5 stars
Mortal Kombat Conquest (Special Collector's Edition) [1998] [DVD]
Format: DVD|Change
Price:£3.43+ Free shipping with Amazon Prime


on 28 June 2017
not all the episodes are here
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 10 March 2017
excellent
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 17 October 2017
Great service, very recommended. :)
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 28 October 2017
My nephew loves it.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 26 December 2014
I spent 3 Hours in Wikipedia, IMDb, Amazon and MK fan Pages and finally understood what I bought here:

There is a TV Serie called: MK Conquest which had only one season (1998 - 1999) with 22 Episodes
Inside this DVD are 4 hours and 4 episodes:

Warrior Eternal
Warrior Eternal: Part II
Cold Reality
Immortal Kombat

in order to have the other ones you have to buy: MK Conquest: Kreeya, Quan Chi, Black Dragon...
I'll order those today and write about my experience
33 Comments| 8 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 11 March 2000
Conquest is a fun, light hearted entertaining series that never takes itself too seriously. What makes the series great isn't its cheesy acting or bad special effects, but amazing babes and brilliantally designed characters (such as Scorpian, Sub Zero and the amazing Quan Chi) as well as the excellent fight scenes. This box set is well purchasing for any fan. For newcomers, this box set contains the 1st half of the series, and the episodes are well written. Conquest introduces new characters to the Mortal Kombat universe as well as an amazing and ambitious story arch over 22 episodes ! But what you will love best about this is the brilliant character development between the characters. A worth while purchase !
0Comment| 6 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 23 September 2000
Two of the biggest rivals ever in computer games history now have their own video. This episodes come from the TV Series Mortal Kombat Conquest which was also a brilliant show. The video shows you how this rivallry started up. The video has two episodes on it including, probrably the best episode of the entire series 'The Serpent and The Ice', worth a buy. Definatly a 5 star quality video.
0Comment| 10 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 23 March 2003
Mortal Kombat Conquest is a great prequel to Mortal Kombat. It leads into the Mortal Kombat story ever so well. It shows how the likes of Sub-Zero and Scorpion come into being and stays true to Mortal Kombat style!! Great Fight scenes!
0Comment| 9 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 28 March 2002
I was a fan of the first Mortal Kombat film but I found the second one very poor. So when I recieved this Dvd of the TV series (the first six episodes) I was not really looking forward to it. But upon watching it the series is not bad and brings back the darker tone of the first film. It's a prequel to the movies and explains how Shang tsung came to the Earth realm. The only snag is it's only the first 6 episodes and there is no news of other releases. Fingers crossed.
0Comment| 20 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 23 May 2004
This is by FAR my most favourite TV series ever!!!!!!! I am extremely happy it's available on DVD now. Unlike many other gaming franchises, Mortal Kombat is the only one to have had an amazing live action movie, TV series and animated series!
The series is based on Kung Lao's experiences in the tournament, before he was defeated by Goro and before Liu Kang. The story is simply magnificent!! As are the fights!! Some of the best stuntmen were used in this series, like Chris Cassamasa, Jon Valera, Mike Chat and more!! I can honestly say that some of the best fights I have seen (without the aid of string work or bungee cords) were in this series!! But hey, that's what Mortal Kombat is all about.
The series also has great suspense and good humour as well. I was extremely disappointed that they did not make a second season. Mortal Kombat-Conquest had potential and I think it still does!!
Lawrence Kasanoff is a great producer!! Mad respect to him and everyone who made this show!! I am very happy it's on DVD. If you like martial arts, science fiction or fantasy, this DVD is what you want!!!!!!!!
0Comment| 10 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse