Shop now Shop now Shop now See more Shop all Amazon Fashion Cloud Drive Photos Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Shop Fire Shop now Shop now

Customer Reviews

4.2 out of 5 stars
246
4.2 out of 5 stars
Format: DVD|Change
Price:£4.71+ Free shipping with Amazon Prime
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 14 February 2006
Ok, as things go, but while other people have claimed it as a 'classic' I just don't agree. I realise whether you like a film or not is down to personal taste, but I find thatt he acting is atrocious, and what is an otherwise good- if cliched- story is overridden by the wooden performamces. Just cos it's fantasy doesn't mean it's good. Not in the same league as labyrinth.
Oh, and his TEETH.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 6 January 2005
What can you say about a film when the title says it all. This is a classical film with all the myths and fairytale endings you can think off. The actors, demons, unicorns music romance magic and scenes all mend well to make a family classic. This film revovles around myth and magic and is an eye opener for children to watch, This is definatley one of the films you want in every ones dvd collection at home.
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 1 April 2003
i'm all grown up since i first saw this - and it's still my favourite film of all time! i take it down, blow dust of the cover and watch it once a year. it never fails to thrill and enthrall me. the beutiful locations and cinematography are powerful and enhance the sense of innocence, victorian purity and gothic horror. Ridley Scotts finest work.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 28 July 2014
daughter liked it.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 5 February 2011
It is by far the best film I have seen! Yes it can be cheesy and sure Tom Cruise had bad teeth back then,but wow!
The Tangerine Dream soundtrack is by far the better version. It was partly their eerily haunting music that made this film so memorable.Do what I did and buy a copy of the soundtrack,it is wonderful :)
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 29 August 2014
LOVE THIS FILM!
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 20 October 2011
A massive improvement on Blu-ray for both picture quality and sound.
I am a huge fan of Tangerine Dream so the theatrical version is a must for me.
That said I will make a point of seeing the director's cut version with music by Jerry Goldsmith.
This version is slightly longer and I would like to see the difference.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 27 November 2009
As the name suggests it is a legend. Fantastic, watch it and you'll see where the lord of the rings trilogy got a lot of visual ideas from. A masterpiece of modern fantasy. You will also recognise the unicorn scene that harrison ford dreams of in bladerunner.
11 comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 7 December 2015
Slightly surreal, but what do you expect when Tim Curry's playing The Lord of Darkness?!

I love these 80's fantasy films, and although not quite as good as 'Legend', still worth a watch!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 15 April 2015
I know this movie has been cut and edited so many times but this particular version is quite rubbish. Only 89 minutes and some scenes that were cut from the original should have remained cut.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse