Learn more Shop now Learn more Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Learn more Shop Fire Shop Kindle Learn More Shop now Fitbit

Customer Reviews

4.6 out of 5 stars
52
4.6 out of 5 stars
Format: Audio CD|Change
Price:£3.99+ Free shipping with Amazon Prime


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 5 May 2016
Love love love Harry Nilssons work and this album did not disappoint. It's been in my car so long now I know all the tracks off by heart 😍
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 13 December 2012
Harry Nillson takes awy all my cares when I listen to his music, he is a great interpretor of so many songwriters songs. just love him.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 24 August 2013
Excellent value for an excellent singer with retro-recognition growing, You can pay a lot more for the same thing. Very fast service.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 17 February 2012
Fabulous voice, love the cd's, listen to them in the car and will be taking them on holiday too. A great talent and artist.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 12 February 2014
It brought back happy memories, a l
Lovely compilation of easy listening , a good recording and one I would recommend.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 30 May 2013
All Harry greatest are here - Without You, Everybody's Talkin' and many more. Terrific. What a loss he is to us.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 7 April 2013
On many of the songs you can hear where he has influenced the beatles in the 60's and 70's -Fabulous!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 16 April 2012
According to the back cover blurb of this economical compilation, when John Lennon and Paul McCartney were asked to name their favourite American musician at a Beatles press conference they answered 'Nilsson'. Hearing the best of these string- and piano-driven tunes - 'Everybody's Talkin'', 'I Guess the Lord Must Be In New York City', 'One', 'Without You' - I can see that they have something of a point. But I can't say that I wholly agreed with their recommendation of the singer-songwriter, despite the technical virtuosity of his three-and-a-half octave voice and baroque musical arrangements. I found some of his own songs, such as 'Cuddly Toy' and 'The Puppy Song', to be too schmaltzy, whilst some of his interpretations of others people's material, like his take on the jazz standard 'As Time Goes By', were unexceptional.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 1 November 2014
Excellent album. How sad that he has been forgotten. A movie about him is desperately needed.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 23 February 2017
One of the best singers of all time good selection of tracks
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)