Learn more Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Learn more Click Here Shop Kindle Learn More Shop now Shop Women's Shop Men's

Customer reviews

4.8 out of 5 stars
33
4.8 out of 5 stars
Format: Audio CD|Change
Price:£7.18+ Free shipping with Amazon Prime


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 15 June 2017
Love the album, every track, but it was bought for my husband who also has the film.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 24 August 2017
Brilliant cd
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 12 May 2017
Got this cause I love the film not disappointed love it
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 12 February 2005
as a fan of most of the singers/bands anyway and a fan of the movie of course i woz gunna buy the soundtrack... AND IT ROCKS!!
seriously people buy this album i mean static-x disturbed chester bennington and kidneythieves all on the same album, its quality! best tracks i hear you say well in my opinion best songs are: kidneytheives-before i'm dead, Disturbed-down with the sickness and static-x-cold, not to say the others arnt good they all rock, people complain bout legendary Jon Davis not singing the songs, im a massive fan of KoRn but the songs still sound great even without him. to sum up my review... BUY THIS CD
11 Comment| 4 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 13 June 2017
Please make this available on mp3!!!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 28 April 2002
The second i got home after having seen the film (queen of the damned), i got on the computer and searched amazon for a soundtrack.And when i found it,i ordered it straight away.
Jonathan Davis(Of KoRn)and Richard Gibbs(Former Oingo Boingo musician.)both put their full effort into the making of 5 of Lestat's amazing songs featured in the film. The great thing about this CD is that it has some of the lead singer's of great bands including: Wayne Static(Static-x),Chester Bennington(Linkin park),David Draiman(Disturbed),Jay Gordon(Orgy) and Marilyn Manson.
Although not all of the track's are in the movie, they are still all great,and the CD is definitely worth buying.
0Comment| 5 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 17 April 2002
I agree with previous reviewers that this dark music is befitting of Lestat's "voice". Although in the books his singing style was supposed to be like that of Jim Morrison, I found this music suitably dark.
The music basically saves what is a really, really bad adaptation of a book. The film is one of the most cliched things I have ever seen-- and yet, this music is so befitting of the dark nature of Rice's novel that I recommend fans of that series give it a listen.
Imagine it as the soundtrack to the book-- and see the hurt and the anger of Lestat, Louis, Akasha and the others come into a very real light.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 26 April 2002
Well, what can I say except this CD *ROCKS*?!
The standout tracks are obviously the 5 Lestat songs "Forsaken" "System" "Redeemer" "Not Meant For Me" and "Slept So Long" - sung by Jon Davis of Korn in the movie, though sadly his voice is replaced with guest singers who aren`t quite as good on the soundtrack... all of which I`m dying to hear and see with the videos when the DVD finally appears later this year.
The film itself is oft-maligned by the mainstream press despite its entertainment value, but no one could ever find fault with the job that Jon and Richard Gibbs have done on the soundtrack and soon-to-be-released score for the movie. This to me IS how "The Vampire Lestat" would sound as a `modern` rock band, simple as that.
Normally I stay well away from this `heavy` type of music, but there is an undeniable beauty and charm to all the songs featured on this CD that makes it somewhat irresistable to listen to. I doubt anyone could listen to "System" and not have the melody looping around in their heads all day long. I am most definitely NOT a Korn fan, which in itself says a lot about the quality of the 5 Lestat songs especially that I can still love them. It also makes a great soundtrack to the books as well, adding to the depth and feeling of the characters no end.
The only minor niggles are the obvious missing voice of Jon, and the fact that there aren`t more of the recorded Lestat songs on it as extra bonuses. Still, this is a superb CD for fans of the books, the movie, or for anyone who just likes great music. Highly recommended.
"GuestOfTVL"
0Comment| 7 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 23 March 2002
As the riff from 'Not Meant For Me' kicks in, I know this is gonna be good. With Wayne Static growling the tune a good track, very dark. David Draiman's 'Forsaken' next, and it's ok, by no means the best or worst track on the album. Now this is surely the darkest thing Chester Bennington, ladies man and professional growler of Linkin Park, has ever done. 'System' is dark, and easily the best rack on the album. With a chime carrying the song, as Bennington croons the first minute, the growls fiercely on the chorus, impossible not to like. Next comes one of the choice cuts from their 'White Pony' album, 'Change (In The House Of Flies)' by the Deftones is melodic, heavy, and very dark, this five minute long song is another choice cut from the soundtrack. Next comes 'Redeemer' by Marilyn Manson (not the whole band, just Mazza). A glam rock tune, it's impressive, but you'd expect a teeny bit more from the God of F*ck. Brainless but fun rap-rock next, in the form of 'Dead Cell' by Papa Roach, with it's anthemic "DEAD CELL!" shout. Another good song. Next come Manson prodigies Godhead. 'Penetrate' takes a bit of getting used to, but it's actually a pretty good song, fits well to the theme. Orgy frontman Jay Gordon takes a break from his band's declining popularity by performing the goth-like 'Slept So Long'. A good effort, it convinced me, and I HATE Orgy. Disturbed's track is distinctly average, and Static-X's 'Cold' doesn't fare much better. Earshot are pleasing, but not exactly groundbreaking. Dry Cell are like Linkin Park crossed with a grunge riff, Tricky is a rap tune with a gothic tune and a female vocal sung chorus.
, Kidneythieves have female vocals as well, and are also dark. A good album, Jon Davis' time was well spent.
0Comment| 4 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 16 May 2010
I have seen the film several times and always said to myself "Damned,why don't you buy the cd???" !!!!
Well I have now,Cd arrived yesterday morning and I have listen to it already 4 times....and never regret bying it.
It amaaaaazing!!!!Such a good collection of artists. I recommend it to anyone who enjoyed listening to the music when watching the film!!!Of course you need to love heavy rock(I do)..
Yes,go ahead and get it...such a good cd and such a good price too!!!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)