Learn more Download now Shop now Learn more Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Learn more Shop Fire Shop Kindle Learn More Learn more Shop Women's Shop Men's

Customer reviews

4.9 out of 5 stars
9
4.9 out of 5 stars
City Baby Attacked By Rats
Format: Audio CD|Change
Price:£10.89+ Free shipping with Amazon Prime

on 6 March 2016
I am very happy with my album it is very good and great songs great punk band this is one of there best albums I do recommend this album.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
VINE VOICEon 24 April 2004
Wow ! What an adrenalin rush this album gave me.Killer hardcore-speedcorecrossover,the album is a 35 min.trip into hell and back !The remasteringhas boosted the lower bass but has done little for the uppertreble,anyway,it turns inaudible into fair,which is more than you can askfrom a 23 year old very low budget recording.In any case the sounddeficiencies give the production that unique raw sound everybody lovesabout this album.Guitar solos are lightning speed (who said they could'ntplay?! )and excrutiating,god
how much I love this milestone in punkrock !!!! To top it all
the 6 bonus tracks (taken from earlier singles,are superb,and much morethan icing on the cake
0Comment| 6 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 5 September 2014
A uk 82 punk trip from Englands finest bands.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 8 June 2015
Love this cd, service is spot on
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 31 January 2016
This is a very good album. I trryed to buy it and the revenge one at one of their gigs. But their merch table had note left when i got to it.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 2 February 2014
loved this in the 80's and still as good and as fresh and makes me wanna break things evry time i hear it.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 11 September 2014
Why this band are never given the same respect & coverage as the Pistols is beyond me - This CD is a genre classic - Many 82 bands cite poor production in letting the songs down....Not here - Absolutely spot on - Like a battering ram - Because of this band i left the USA to live in England!

"Freak" - "Passenger on the Menu" - A1
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 17 June 2012
MIND BLOWING,FAST HARD RAW PUNK 1977 PLAYED AT FAST SPEED,BRILLIANT LYRICS AND FULL OF CATCHY ANTHEMS NOT FOR THE FAINT HEARTED-BRILLIANT!!!!!!!!!
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 17 February 2016
The bands mentioned above were the Best hardcore bands. The Germs created hardcore and their album is a masterpiece. All these bands are much better than GBH. Even the bands that made their debuts in 1983 were more talented: Suicidal Tendencies, AGRESSION, The Faction, Negative Approach, The Freeze. All american bands.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse



Need customer service? Click here

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)