Learn more Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Learn more Click Here Shop Kindle Amazon Music Unlimited for Family Shop now Shop Women's Shop Men's

Customer reviews

4.8 out of 5 stars
9
4.8 out of 5 stars
5 star
7
4 star
2
3 star
0
2 star
0
1 star
0
Format: Audio CD|Change
Price:£7.39+ Free shipping with Amazon Prime

There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 23 September 2017
Perfect
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 12 November 2008
These ARE JBs greatest hits. There are several other best of compilations out there but this covers all bases. James Brown was absolutely fantastic and unique. If you haven't listened to much of his music this is the perfect place to start, don't hesitate.
0Comment| 7 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 18 April 2006
Phenomenal compilation of Mr Brown's finest works.

From the moment the ubiquitous horns blast in the intro of 'Papa's Got a Brand New Bag', you know it's a mutha.

Classics such as 'Funky Drummer'- with that long-sampled drum break -and 'The Payback' are here, and cause me to shake my tush. Plus anthems such as 'Say It Loud (I'm Black and I'm Proud)' and 'It's a Man's World' jostle daily for position in my CD player.

A funkin' great album from a funkin' great artist :)
0Comment| 8 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 10 September 2014
What can i say about this compilation. James is the king of soul. Great to hear part one and two of papas got a brand new bag. Haven't heard this since 1967. Actually sounds better than i remember.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 5 November 2016
Some hidden gems on here you wont usually hear. This is a must buy
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 22 January 2016
Great CD with all of his best known tracks on.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 26 November 2016
I,m loving hearing all his hits again
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 4 October 2010
I am so pleased with this. It was delivered quickly and was packaged well. Product is exactly as described!
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 4 August 2014
outasight!!!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse



Need customer service? Click here

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)