Shop now Shop now Shop now See more Shop all Amazon Fashion Cloud Drive Photos Shop now Learn More Shop now DIYED Shop now Shop Fire Shop now Shop now Shop now

Customer Reviews

4.7 out of 5 stars
46
4.7 out of 5 stars
Format: Audio CD|Change
Price:£5.99+ Free shipping with Amazon Prime
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 15 March 2013
The best drums intro solo ever.
Ever ever.
You need to have it in your collection, it's a must have.
No excuse.
You need this CD, seriously.
:)
0Comment| 3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 12 January 2004
The last Judas Priest album with Rob Halford. The inclusion of the new drummer seems to have given Judas Priest a heavy kick in the metal ass as this is their best album since British Steel, possibly even better. (In my opinion it is.)
I'd go into track highlights but every single one is a gem, especially "Hell Patrol" and "Night Crawler" (Halford's favourite on the CD).
If this ain't in your Cd collection, you're no fan of metal.
11 comment| 4 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 8 February 2010
This is THE seminal heavy metal album. I bought it in 1990 at the tender age of 18 and it changed my life, I kid you not. I am a huge heavy metal fan but let me tell you, it just doesn't get any better than this. There is simply no way to describe how good it is. Listen to it loud, and if it doesn't take the top of your skull off and leave you panting for more, heavy metal just isn't your thing.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 6 March 2004
People always talk about "British Steel" and "Screaming For Vengence" (and with good cause, they're great albums (get them too)) but "Painkiller" is twice as good as either of them. It's easily Priest's best.
If you're browsing CDs looking for how best to spend that tenner, stop looking now because it just doesn't get any better than this.
0Comment| 5 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 17 February 2010
This almbum is piece of real and 100% clean metal. Must have for everyone who thinks they love metal. If you have good quality musical center (not that crappy 5.1) with 75W or more on each speaker this album will blow you mind.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 24 February 2013
This album is pure metal and the title track is just amazing, if you like your metal loud and fast then this is for you. You must buy this album and play it loud.Painkiller
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 21 March 2013
Bought it for my boyfriend as it was the only Judas Priest album he did not have and he is very happy, I have them all and painkiller is one of the best. Delivered within 2 days of order.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 28 June 2014
I recently returned to bands that i appreciated in my youth and still love the Unleashed in the East and Stained Class (great vocals,production is to clean and stifles the Priest sound) . The Painkiller album i suspect would have sounded tired and derivative on it's release and time has not helped. There is a nod to Slayer which is a shame since Slayer are so obviously influenced by this band.
I will stick to pre- 'British Steel' Priest from now on.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 23 August 2015
Awesome album certainly the best priest album for me .
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 14 June 2016
a great cd,rob halford blasting out pain killer
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Need customer service? Click here

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)