Learn more Shop now Learn more Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Learn more Click Here Shop Kindle Amazon Music Unlimited for Family Shop now Shop Now

Customer reviews

4.2 out of 5 stars
20
4.2 out of 5 stars
Simpsons Road Rage
Price:£54.68+ £2.99 shipping


on 7 October 2017
Good game, works well
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 9 March 2017
Came quicker than anticipated
Game in really good condition
Very happy with my purchase
Thankyou
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 26 April 2017
Thai game was faulty. I returned it and still no refund months later
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 22 March 2017
Excellent
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 29 December 2002
I've read a few bad reviews in magazines of this game before buying this game, but was very surprised to find how wrong they were.
For any Simpsons fan, you will find this game, fun, funny and entertaining.
Basically you start off as one of the Simpson family (Homer, Marge, Bart, Lisa and Grandpa Simpson-and no, Maggie can't drive), and you drive around the location of Springfield providing a taxi service, and after you build up enough mony you can buy openings to new characters (from Apu to Police Chief Wigum) and settings (including the power plant, and downtown).
The game is really funny, with each character talking and making several jokes in conversation with the driver, while you speed by on the road to your next destination.
All in all this is an extremely fun game, that is great in both single player and multiplayer modes.
0Comment| 20 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 1 November 2004
With 'The Simpsons' being the greatest cartoon in the history of mankind, I was extremely excited when I heard of the release of this game. My experience of simpsons titles is mixed but I'm glad to say 'Road Rage' is a huge exception. After the first few minutes, I was hooked. Gorgeous graphics, bundled with all the real character voices, and funny jokes.
It has a "Road Rage" mode where you go out, collect people, then drop them off (but there is a time limit). Then there's "Sunday drive" where you take as long as you want collecting the people you want. THen there is "mision mode" where there is 10 cracking levels to complete all with different characters.
You can unlock places and characters on "road rage" mode. And there is always the amazing $100,000,000 and the $200,000,000 contest which you have to reach that sum of money on "road rage" to unlock a certain something. But I'm not going to tell you that.
With simple controls and wacky gameplay, Its a must have for any "simpson fan".
0Comment| 5 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 9 March 2013
This is an old Xbox Classic game, but runs (mostly) OK on the 360. I say "mostly" as some of the sound clips don't play, mainly when Mr Burns is dishing out the end of level abuse. Other than that, it runs perfectly.
The game itself is very simple, collect enough money by transporting the citizens of Springfield to their destinations in order to by back the bus system from the greedy Monty Burns.
For me, the best part is the two player head-to-head, where players race to collect and diliver the passanger first without being tagged by the other player in order to steal the fare.
A great little classic game. Hours of fun on both the main game and the Sunday Drive option. If you're a fan of the 'Crazy Taxi' game, then you'll love this.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 4 October 2003
If you like the simpsons and driving games then this will be a bit of fun to play with. The objective of the game is to drive around as one of the starting characters (Bart/Homer/Marge/Lisa/) all in their own interesting cars picking up people and being a taxi driver.
As the game goes on you will generate more and more money and buying different locations and characters, then you will win when you get to a million. May get boring after you reach about half a million if you don't like driving games.
0Comment| 4 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 14 July 2012
My children have not stopped playing this since they bought it and it's been a couple of months now. I'm afraid I don't play them, but my 11 and 13 year old are very happy with it!
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 27 October 2010
A last gen game but it is alright for my young boy.

A poor game really but will have to do for now as there isn't a great choice of 360 titles for kids.

The game itself is a copy of crazy taxi with characters from the Simpsons replacing the drivers from the original title.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Questions? Get fast answers from reviewers

Please make sure that you've entered a valid question. You can edit your question or post anyway.
Please enter a question.
See all 2 answered questions


Need customer service? Click here

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)