Learn more Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Learn more Shop Fire Shop Kindle Learn More Shop now Shop Women's Shop Men's

Customer reviews

4.3 out of 5 stars
14
4.3 out of 5 stars
Format: Audio CD|Change
Price:£76.88+ Free shipping with Amazon Prime


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 20 June 2016
very pleased ,the packing was good and no broken ,and if i wanted anymore i would buy again
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 11 February 2015
AWFUL !!!!! Not the original recordings , very disappointing indeed. Straight in the recycling bin , Don't waste your money people !!!
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 29 December 2013
On the surface this is an excellent selection of 70's classics - no surprises, just a collection of the big hits of the decade. Sadly though, a number are remixes from much later and so are not really 'sounds of the 70's'. The compiler needed to make sure he was using the original versions and in too many cases, he wasn't (betting he wasn't even alive in the 70's). If you're not bothered about this sort of thing, then this is a fine collection. If, like me, you want to hear the songs as they originally sounded, this set might be best avoided.
22 Comments| 15 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 26 April 2015
Wanted this for my collection love the music
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 11 January 2010
Very good compilation, reminding myself lot of fantastic hits from my teens-when I could listen all that stuff only from Radio Luxembourg, hiding myself under the blanket during the nigts (my father did not let me listen to the radio up to midnight)..and if you remember, Top Thirty on Radio Luxembourg was every Tuesday at 10 pm..The double CD contains some of hard to find hits-"Born With s Smile On My Face","Malchstalk Men & MalchstalkCats & Dogs","Jilted John"..I highly recommend this CD, specially for that reasonable price.
0Comment| 7 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 9 June 2013
This was not what I had Expected because some were just the music to the songs, however I was still impressed with it
0Comment| 4 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 7 November 2011
GREAT VALUE DOUBLE CD, ORGIONAL RECORDINGS AND A MUST FOR ANY FAN OF 70S MUSIC..BUY IT, PLAY IT AND ENJOY !
0Comment| 4 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 23 March 2015
A very enjoyable mix a lot of very good songs and artists and many number 1 hits from my point of view I can remember every one of them and sing a long to them ( second childhood ) as usual it arrived on time and was well packaged
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 19 February 2015
Excellent product and prompt delivery
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 15 April 2013
I just love the 70s, And on this 2 CD Set there are 40 Tracks, I would reccomend this as if like me enjoyed the 70s it was great.
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)