Learn more Shop now Learn more Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Learn more Click Here Shop Kindle Learn More Shop now Shop Now

Customer reviews

4.6 out of 5 stars
53
4.6 out of 5 stars
That Thing You Do! [1997] [DVD]
Format: DVD|Change
Price:£5.99+ Free shipping with Amazon Prime


on 5 August 2014
A band in Pennsylvania cut a song, it gets on the radio and moves up the charts. They get an agent and then end up going to California. Unfortunately, they have to pay the price of fame. fun
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 1 February 2016
Fun movie! Tom Hanks is very good and the whole cast give it their all! Well worth watching, especially if you are interested in the music industry!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 3 December 2011
absolutely love it!
great cast, great story, just a little note - this is not a true story :), but it is so good that it make you feel like it is.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 10 July 2013
This is such a feel good film. The music is based ob sixties music but even if you are not familiar with that era you will still love it
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 20 September 2015
Great characters and dialogue, superb original music. Makes you wish Tom Hanks had done more directing. One of my best feel good films
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 13 January 2012
A great film. Bought as a gift for my husband who plays the soundtrack cd often. Great cast,well acted, a great feel good film.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 25 July 2013
Great film if you like bands. Already new it would be enjoyed by my 3 year old who wants to be like guy patterson, the drummer!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 13 May 2005
This film is an intresting/entertaining piece of cinema. Written and directed by 'Tom Hanks' the film follows 4 young lads on there journey from group struggle to group stardom. This film is great for the family and if you fancy watching a bit of 'make you smile' filmage with some great music then I recommend this one for you.
0Comment| 4 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 23 November 2015
Bought this for Christmas for my son inlaw , it's a great film I like it and I know my son inlaw likes it..
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 25 July 2014
Feel good movie
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)