Learn more Shop now Learn more Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Learn more Shop Fire Shop Kindle Amazon Music Unlimited for Family Shop now Fitbit

Customer Reviews

4.5 out of 5 stars
377
4.5 out of 5 stars
Format: DVD|Change
Price:£3.94+ Free shipping with Amazon Prime


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 1 November 2015
The best Shakespeare adaptation I've ever seen, including other versions of R&J, films of other plays and live plays at the Globe theatre.
0Comment| 4 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 20 December 2015
Always loved this version. Wonderful for teenagers studying the play. Superb performances from every actor in the film, and such energy in the filming/direction,.
0Comment| 3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 18 April 2017
good purchase - would use seller again
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 5 January 2017
Truly a classic. 400-year-old language set in late 20th century America. It works!
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 5 May 2017
Bought for my daughters studies seems fine
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 23 May 2017
not what i was expecting bought for my daughter to write a review about Romeo & Juliet. Very violent first scene
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 24 April 2017
great thanks
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 20 May 2017
Gives a good up to date visual image of this classic play but the old style dialogue makes it hard to understand and is distracting from the story and because of this you loose interest.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 20 May 2017
Great help for my daughters GCSE
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 30 May 2017
Very good
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)