Learn more Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Learn more Shop Fire Shop Kindle Learn More Shop now Fitbit

Customer reviews

4.5 out of 5 stars
241
4.5 out of 5 stars
Format: DVD|Change
Price:£8.99+ Free shipping with Amazon Prime


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 6 April 2017
I went and bought this and Robocop (first film) on it's own as the description for the trilogy didn't mention that it had special features on Robocop (1) so I was a little miffed to find when they arrived they were the same edition of the film. I do wish more attention to special features was given in the descriptions. As its just ridiculous. It's like advertising a car without giving an engine size. I have seen these films and the first film is brilliant the second was the first Robocop film I saw so holds a kind of nostalgic memory for me. Even though I know it's not as good as the first and the third film is total & utter pants. Why they took ultra violent adult movies & turned the 3rd film into a teen or kid friendly movie is just beyond me. It's called Robocop 3 so it is a second sequel, So Any child watching this film may then want to see the the first two films only they are not suitable in anyway for them to watch. Also any adult who enjoyed the first two fims is alienated as it's just a whimsical piece of plop that has nothing to offer from the first films. It of course is all about money & the more bums on seats you can get the more money you make. but I wishbthe movie makers had some balls & would just make movies for adults.
0Comment| 7 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 30 March 2017
Solid trilogy set. Bear in mind that though it contains the remastered orginal, this doesn't contain the recent remasters of 2 and 3.
0Comment| 3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 25 April 2017
Great price on some classics. The blu rays look good. To me not great but getting there. For the price i'm very happy to have this trilogy in my collection. Haven't looked at the extra's yet but I'm sure they will be interesting.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 1 November 2013
The first part of the trilogy is the one to watch. Cinematography and plot is at its best, although the robotics and vFX are out-dated, the scenario is coherent and gripping. A movie that can be watched relentlessly. The Bluray quality may not be the best but for the price it is better than the DVD. No extras included, only a trailer included on each of the Blurays.

The second episode is not very bad, still having some strong points and tries to continue where the first one ended, however, poor compared to first.

For the third part, the only thing I can say is, it is similar to "Superman IV: The Quest for Peace", if you see what I mean...
0Comment| 3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 5 May 2014
I have just watched all three "original" Robocop movies, and like many trilogy's etc the reaction's for each movie decrease. Robocop is by far the better of the three, although the shortest at 99 mins. Like Superman 2, Robocop 2 is a very descent sequel almost besting it's predecessor. Robocop 3 is just a throw away movie, it's just ok.
The trilogy on a whole is brilliant, especially for a Robocop fan.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 10 July 2014
at the height of the 80s Robocop trilogy 3 films came out of a cop shot to pieces and metal and human remade,the toughest cop to take on law breakers,robots,drug lords you name it,a great set to add to your 80s collection,there is swearing so you've been warned ,apart from that fantastic,recommended
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 24 July 2017
really good clssic boxset movies.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 9 August 2017
Great films
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 5 June 2017
great dvd
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 25 June 2017
Great
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse