Learn more Shop now Shop now</arg> Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Learn more Shop Fire Shop Kindle Learn More Shop now Shop now

Customer Reviews

4.3 out of 5 stars
23
4.3 out of 5 stars
Format: DVD|Change
Price:£17.49+ £1.26 shipping
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 2 August 2012
a real 80s film with a top notch cast some no longer with us seems a bit rushed now, a rambo type tale as in going back to vietnam to help some american escape their incarceration ten years after the end of that war filmed partly in Thailand worth a watch
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 2 October 2011
Uncommon Valor has an excellent cast that includes Gene hackman, Fred ward and Patrick Swayze. It's a men on a mission film with similarities to The Dogs of War, Rambo:First Blood Part 2, Missing in Action and even the A-Team. I really enjoyed this movie and loved all the build up and right up to the action ending. The film looks good and is accompanied by a brilliant music score by James Horner.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 13 August 2011
i have seen this film a few times since BBC1 showed it in the 80's and it's a really good one. Forget the politics and just take it for what it is, and that's a good film with an interesting plot and a good cast including a young Patrick Swayze. As a teen I found it as enjoyable as the more serious Vietnam films. Worth watching, look forward to seeing it again soon.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 30 March 2013
Uncommon Valour is a really good Vietnam War film with Gene Hackman at his best. A bit tongue in cheek at times. Amazon delivered again with a really good shopping experience.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 14 January 2013
Uncommon Valour [DVD] with Patrick Swayze and Gene Hachman very good and enjoyable film I would recommend watching this film
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 13 May 2013
Superb film, a must view for action fans.
Vietnam war film with a difference, one of Gene Hackman's best roles.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 23 November 2012
quite entertaining tale about rescuing pows in laos
actually missions were mounted by bo gritz in real life
however they never were implemented due to various circumstances
a few americans did escape vietnamised captivity
one pilot in laos and a green beret in south vietnam
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 5 December 2014
What a superb film, and a haunting musical score. I absolutely loved it
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 7 August 2015
Guys in my family enjoyed it as did I.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 20 January 2015
could not fault the price
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)