Learn more Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Learn more Click Here Shop Kindle Amazon Music Unlimited for Family Shop now Shop Women's Shop Men's

Customer reviews

4.7 out of 5 stars
38
4.7 out of 5 stars
Format: DVD|Change
Price:£2.88+ Free shipping with Amazon Prime


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 15 August 2017
good
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 28 April 2017
fab
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 29 March 2017
worth watching
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 30 October 2001
Series four of Absolutely fabulous was as hilarious and unique as before. Loads of new locations and great storylines. Celebrity cameos such as Stephen Gatley and Michael Grecco made it even better. The only thing I noticed was that the odd jokes from past episodes were repeated but they still didn't fail to make me laugh.
Definitely one of the best series yet, in my opinion the best episodes from this series are the ones where Edina, Patsy and Saffy go to Paris to do a photo shoot and where Edina attempts to lose wait and records her own video diary. Great storylines, great show, great buy.
0Comment| 7 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
Pure genius, absolutely fabulous.

Classic comedy from the BBC with Jennifer Saunders and Joanna Lumley.

What more can I say, simply brilliant, superb, wonderful, running out of superlatives here!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 4 December 2001
I have to say that although this is not the best series of ab fab, it is still brilliant! There's still plenty of typical ab fab humour, and now there's a couple of new characters too. Most of the episodes had me laughing out loud, although there was the odd joke that seemed to be recycled from older series. Everyone was raving about the episode 'fish farm' being the funniest one ever but i disagree! The real best ab fab episode could be 'Small opening', it's just so hilarious! You have got to see it to understand why. overall, there are no real weak spots on this series, just six brilliant episodes from one of Britain's finest comedies EVER! Buy this if you're a fan, but the uninitiated might be best trying an older series to see what the fuss was about years ago.
0Comment| 3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 7 February 2005
Absolutely Fabulous are back again and this time they hit our screens bigger and bolder than ever before. Edina is more grown up but still not as grown up as Patsy (who we still don't know how old she is.) Saffy is still moaning at her mother for not doing any of the housework. Edina gets cross at Saffy when she writes a play about her life and in the end Edina makes friends with the woman playing her. This is without a dought the best series so far and i hope that there are many more years to come. if you saw the christmas special and enjoyed go for this series first and you are bound to enhjoy every minute of it.
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 13 November 2001
Series 4 is just as good as any of the other series of Ab Fab. The script is as sharp, the acting is brilliant and it's fantastic to see the old cast as fabulous as ever.
If there's a joke that falls flat there are already five more that you're laughing out loud at.
The best episode is Small Opening, where Saffy writes a play about her life and Eddy trys desperately to stop it. Absolutely Fabulous? Yes it is.
Fantastic.
0Comment| 7 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 29 December 2001
The best thing about this collection, is that to fully enjoy you need to watch it over and over again.The writing is so good and so full of double entendres and exceptionally quick jokes that you need to keep watching. Also, for me each one of the epsodes in Series For, really builds on the one before it, so watch them in order. The weakest episode is umber 2 - Fishfarm with Helen Bohnam Carter's cousin. I am torn between the episode of Saffys autobiographical play and the Menopause Anonymous meeting on Eddies new furniture.
0Comment| 11 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 12 November 2001
Jennifer Saunders has again excelled herself when writing her best comedy, Absolutely Fabulous. As we watch Edina and Patsy in the new millenium, we see them inject themselves with botox, lose weight with Detox and go to a marilyn manson concert! The jokes are funnier, the characters are brilliant, especially the new one, Katy Grin, and Series four is undoubtedly the best series yet and a must have for any comedy fan!
0Comment| 6 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)