Learn more Download now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Learn more Shop Fire Shop Kindle Learn More Shop now Shop now Learn more



on 18 March 2017
Really like this album some great tracks.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 7 March 2017
Received with thanks today
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 26 April 2017
Great album, I stumbled across Drowning Pool and will check their other albums out
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 16 November 2017
If you like your metal with a proper rock groove, then this is where it's at, as well as including the classic 'Bodies'
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 11 September 2014
Got to have been good. Somebody stole it from me.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 23 March 2016
Let the bodies hit the floor, good track, remember it well from wwe/f attitude area.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 1 May 2002
The problem with nu metal is the same problem I found with the grunge craze of the nineties. Too much of a good thing pretty soon turns out bad.
That's not to say drowning pool is bad, far from it. Catchy riffs, decent lyrics, good melodies, but I can't help thinking that I've heard it all before, only better ("Papa Roach" or "One minute Silence" say).
A couple of years ago this would have been mould breaking, but now with so many nu metal bands creeping out of the woodwork, I find myself longing for something a little different.
0Comment| 4 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 8 October 2014
Brilliant classic Nu Metal Album it catchy and has some good riffs it is nice and simple so you can sing along too the vocals are good powerful and varied and the music is Bass heavy which is always nice Not to say the guitar is left out it is very good too
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 8 February 2002
Now this is what I'm talking about! The perfect balance between power and melody. The Drowning Pool's "Sinner" packs a mean punch while delivering memorable melodies. I found myself yelling right along to the chorus of "Sinner" during the first listen. This CD grabbed ahold from the first note and pulled me relentlessly from track to track banging my head like there was no tomorrow.
The second track and first single "Bodies" is a hardcore musical assault that gives you a nice taste of what Drowning Pool is all about, power! A moving backbeat, aggressive vocals, nice thick powerchords-all the good stuff. That intensity keeps up for the entire album.
Comparisons to other bands are often helpful in music reviews. That's a daunting task here since Drowning Pool encompasses a lot of diverse sounds. If comparisons must be made then think of them as Godsmack meets Pantera meets The Step Kings, yes they are really that diverse. Even their slower song "Tear Away" still delivers with solid pure rock credentials.
It's hard to hold back my enthusiasm here. This CD literally knocked me out.
0Comment| 11 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 6 February 2006
This is one of the best albums ever!! From the opening blast of guitar of 'Sinner' to the timeless and awesome 'Bodies' to the strangely haunting 'Tear Away' and the now ironic 'Pity' there has not been such a great Nu-Metal album. With it's loud and gutsy guitars, melodic and growling lyrics, Sinner is an album that was way ahead of it's peers in 2001 and is still ahead of alot of what's out there today. Sinner will go on to be a classic album the future and 'Bodies' a timeless anthem of agressive chords and lyrics. The follow up album 'Desensitized' is good but lacks the depth of Dave Williams' input in lyrics, vocals and melody. Had he survived, Dave and Drowning Pool would have gone on (on the strength of this debut) to become one of the best bands on the planet. Buy this album and you won't regret it.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse

Customers also viewed these items

Sinner
£12.05
Full Circle
£11.71
Drowning Pool
£12.96

Need customer service? Click here

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)