Learn more Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Learn more Click Here Shop Kindle Learn More Shop now Shop Women's Shop Men's

Customer reviews

4.7 out of 5 stars
97
4.7 out of 5 stars
Format: DVD|Change
Price:£7.00+ Free shipping with Amazon Prime


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 6 June 2017
Arrived promptly very realistic good graphics and very imaginative taken back millions of years of dinosaurs.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 30 May 2017
the part on the woolly mammoths' when the male mammoth came across the two cave lions eating the human had been cut out. as the dvd didnt say anything in the dvd had been cut out so if i' new i'wouldnt have had this.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 3 June 2017
Great!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 7 June 2017
Great series, continuing on from Walking with Dinosaurs.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 20 May 2017
The CGI animation is a litttle 'rough'.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 29 March 2011
I bought this for my 5year old who is mad on Walking with Dinosaurs series, this has now become a joint winner with Walking with Beasts!
Nothing bad to say, it is exactly the same high quality as the other series."Walking with Dinosaurs": A Natural History
0Comment| 7 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 4 December 2001
This follow up series to Walking with Dinosaurs takes up from where it left off, and is an obvious improvement in at least one respect: the credibility of the imagery. The series follows the same periodic snap-shot format, following within each snap shot the fate of an individual or a group from a particular species.
I found episode 4 "Next of Kin", the most compelling, featuring as it does Australopithecines, our ancestors. I thought that these were quite well rendered, and believably presented in terms of attributed behaviour. At times I even felt a moment of awe. On a second watching, these moments were still felt to some extent, and therefore I feel the series has some enduring merit.
It would not be honest to say that the series is gripping, and I don't feel that either this series or Walking with Dinosaurs is a match for much of David Attenborough's work, for example (in terms of structure, variety of material covered, and photography - simulated or otherwise..!), however it is definitely worthwhile, and in the case of the creatures it features, it opens up a window on a period of our world's prehistory that has never before been convincingly depicted, (certainly not with this favour of authenticity and spectacle) and that is a wonderful thing in itself.
0Comment| 60 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 16 December 2010
The "Walking with..." series has surely been one of BBC's best over the years!
This DVD comes with brilliant images, specials on the making-of etc. and by all means doesn't deserve less than five stars!
0Comment| 3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 29 August 2013
This is fabulous as it keeps a 2 and 10 yr old boy quiet for hours and hours. Shuts them right up.
0Comment| 3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 8 July 2011
if you liked walking with dinosaurs, you will like this, it is basically the same idea just with animals after dinosaurs, just as with walking with dinosaurs their are a variety of episodes based around a variety of different creatures and some you will like others you wont, but this is top stuff.

I prefer Walking with dinosaurs because the creatures are far more interesting but at the same time this is a great sequel series.
0Comment| 5 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)