Learn more Shop now Learn more Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Learn more Shop Fire Shop Kindle Learn More Shop now Fitbit

Customer reviews

4.6 out of 5 stars
42
4.6 out of 5 stars
Format: DVD|Change
Price:£3.49+ Free shipping with Amazon Prime


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 4 March 2017
This film is a light-hearted movie perfect for a relaxing night in. The chemistry between the "3 men" is great. Its like the idea of three heads being better than one, In my opinion is the sort of light-hearted comedy that is missing from many of todays movies.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 24 June 2017
Just love this film...the music, the story line, all good fun, so weekend alone :) , wine in fridge, and a good film. Arrived very quick with no problems.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 3 August 2016
I remember watching this in the late 1980s when it was originally released.
I still think it's a classic movie which is as enjoyable today as it was many years ago.!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
Bad bad bad bad boys, make us feel so good.

Three bachelors have their lives flipped upside down when little baby Mary is left on their doorstep.

A remake of successful 1985 French film Three Men And A Cradle, this Hollywood version took the box office by storm to make a domestic profit of over $155,000,000. It's not hard to see why really. Yes it looks a touch twee now, and the irritating drug-smuggling sub-plot (also in the original) grows more tiresome with subsequent revisits. Yet it has a frothy cleanness so lacking in many more similar big budgeted movies that came after it. Starring Tom Selleck, Ted Danson and Steve Guttenberg as the "no parenting skills" bachelors, Leonard Nimoy's film , (yes, Spock) sees quality interplay between the guys and some bona fide funny sequences as they in turn attempt to do right by Mary. Yep it's all telegraphed comedy, and the ending holds no surprises for anyone once Nancy Travis as Mary's mother comes back to claim the child. But come on folks, three beefy bachelors trying to change diapers and entertain a wailing baby has to be charming; surely? 7/10
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
TOP 50 REVIEWERon 1 September 2015
Watching this film today, you really feel like it was made in another era where pacing was slower and where movies were allowed to ramble and meander on a little bit more than we'd expect from movies today. To me it almost felt like a mishmash of two movies squeezed together: one about a baby being left with 3 bachelors, and another story about a drug dealing action thing.. I could have done without the drug story to be honest.

A little silly, and a little predictable. That aside, it's generally a fun-spirited, sweet movie. It did bring a smile to my face on several occasions and overall was enjoyable.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 6 October 2004
This movie is timeless. The theme is interesting and the actors are fantastic. It is about 3 bachelors who are forced to take care of a baby abandoned by the mother...
watch it
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 25 April 2002
This film is a light-hearted movie perfect for a relaxing night in. The chemistry between the "3 men" is great. Its like the idea of three heads being better than one, with each "dad" having they're own charaterisics. In my opinion is the sort of light-hearted comedy that is missing from many of todays movies.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 18 June 2014
Three cool men living in a bachelor pad have to look after a baby having been left on their doorstep. Hilarious how the men struggle with parenthood...that and how they accidentally get mixed up in a drug deal. A feel-good 80s comedy.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 18 February 2013
great film to sit down on a cold raining afternoon. no swearing or fighting which is great to see, the kids can watch it too, good family film and story line is sweet.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 19 December 2000
Speaking as a man, this is a bit of an eye opener. You marvel at the way that 3 men juggle looking after a baby (that has been deposited on their doorstep) with their normal working lives and then you relaise that this is what a lot of women do alone all the time. I just hope they have as much fun as this lot do. Seriously funny but I'm not ashamed to have shed a tear at the end.
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)