Shop now Shop now Shop now See more Shop all Amazon Fashion Cloud Drive Photos Shop now Learn More Shop now DIYED Shop now Shop Fire Shop now Shop now

Customer Reviews

4.7 out of 5 stars
69
4.7 out of 5 stars
Format: DVD|Change
Price:£11.49+ £1.26 shipping
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 5 July 2009
Fantastic film, we watched this for a Bollywood night and it had us all gripping the edges of our seats as the plot and the cricket match went on. Brill film recommended to all.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 12 October 2010
Lagaan [DVD] [2001]
A thoroughly enjoyable film, particularly if you like cricket (in fact, only if you like cricket!) - a bit long, but great all the same.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 19 April 2013
I bought this film as I read it was based on a cricket match and was glad that I did. It is rather long as with all indian films but the second half is quite exciting.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 27 August 2012
Movie itself its great. Enjoyed so much but the second disc doesent have english subtitles so generally its useless for me - shame!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 20 September 2015
great film,excellent soundtrack,never fails to make you emotional,video cassette worn out got the dvd,worth watching again & again
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 27 April 2014
This is an enjoyable DVD but the second disc has no English sub titles so is rather useless. Should have got the one disc version.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 6 March 2015
What can be said about this film - brilliant in every way - fabulous music etc - definitely a classic you simply must have.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 12 April 2016
great story, but I feel the British Raj were shown in a very bad light which I thought was a little unfair
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 17 May 2013
One of the best films I have seen. It was very entertaining, full of drama ans suspense, and love story.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 5 January 2016
this is a rally good movie showing some of India. the end is really astonishingly good
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)