Learn more Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Learn more Click Here Shop Kindle Learn More Shop now Shop now

Customer reviews

4.7 out of 5 stars
284
4.7 out of 5 stars
Format: DVD|Change
Price:£4.99+ Free shipping with Amazon Prime


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 22 March 2017
I bought this to replace a copy that 'walked' when one of my kids left home. It's just as much fun and just as silly as I remembered. The subtitles worked a treat. Next time I watch it I'm going to use the alternative subtitles for people who don't like the film - apparently they are from Shakespeare'sHenry IV part II. I also am looking forward to all the features on disc 2, particularly How To Use Your Coconuts and Monty Python and the Holy Grail in Lego. This is better than the copy I lost and great value for money!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 11 September 2017
Quite simply one of the funniest movies ever. The special package is brilliant. If you don't find this hilarious, you're dead from the neck up.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 29 March 2017
Still as funny as th first time I saw this. A must see for any Python fan
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 7 August 2017
As brilliant as I remembered it was
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 24 June 2017
Brilliant never laugh so much
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 27 April 2017
All is well. Great blu-ray.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 2 July 2017
LIGHTNING FAST SHIPPING, WILL BE BACK FOR MORE 10/10
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 9 May 2003
I'm not going to lie to you; you HAVE to be in a good mood the first time you watch this film. I have never come across another film that's as entertaining, creative, nonsensical and just plain silly as this. There is never a dull moment, from the moose business in the credits at the beginning to the totally stupid, but perfect end.
The thing with this film is that everyone has seen it and it's become part of our general culture. Bits of it just crop up everywhere, especially in computer games.
The first time I watched this there were some bits I really loved like the Trojan Rabbit, Robin's minstrels, Sir-Not-Appearing-in-this-Film, the moose thing, the Camelot song, the burn the witch scene, and of course, Terry Gilliam's animations. However, it all really grew on me and I love it now and can quote everything along with the best, and most annoying, of them!
Buy this! It is genius and the actors are brilliant. Long live Monty Python! This film is a national treasure and should be treated as such! Amen.
0Comment| 50 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 6 January 2017
great old classice, just like new
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 6 July 2017
5* stars forever!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)