Learn more Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Learn more Shop Fire Shop Kindle Learn More Shop now Shop Women's Shop Men's

Customer reviews

4.3 out of 5 stars
43
4.3 out of 5 stars


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 4 April 2010
I like the Sony name and these come with jewel cases which are ideal for storing data on and sending it to other people. In my case this is photographs and home videos. They can be posted safely in padded envelopes which is not always true of the fifty DVD stack discs. I've not had any problems with recording or playback. That is about all there is to say.
0Comment| 16 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 16 January 2009
The most stable and useable recordable medium I have found so far. The others (and not neccessarily cheaper) have peeled away and/or are 'refused' by some machines. This is where standardisation should come and look.
0Comment| 38 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 22 January 2010
Great bargain price for 5 DVD+RW discs.
I've managed to record over 50 music
TV performances from old VHS tape recordings
and I still haven't filled up half of a single
blank DVD yet.
You can format these discs to get upto 4 hours
on each of them.
I recommend this product 101%.
0Comment| 20 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 20 September 2011
The failure rate of these discs is WAY too high. After just one or two rewrites new data is not accepted and the disc becomes useless. When trying to access them to retrieve data, about a third have refused to open, losing whatever had been trusted to them. I had three fail on the trot this evening alone. Lousy.
0Comment| 3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 25 March 2010
Proved succesful to date when recording my slideshows and will continue to use these discs while successful.
0Comment| 3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 6 May 2010
Had problems with previous brands but Sony is a well known name so purchased discs - and they are great
0Comment| 3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 23 December 2010
Very unhappy with this purchase ! Of the 5 discs, only 1 would record.
Tried every trick in the book-all to no avail.
11 Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 6 September 2009
The prices of this item is extremely good.

What I don't understand is why the shipping so very high - £10 for two packs? Surely, for us who live on the Scottish islands Royal Mail service would be more cost effective.
22 Comments| 5 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 23 October 2011
Unfortunately it was not clear from description that these dvd's did not work on my DVD player as they did not record at all let alone work as intended as DVDs to record over time after time
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 22 August 2013
What more can I say about blank DVD's, always useful when you do as much recording as I do.
Useful
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Questions? Get fast answers from reviewers

Please make sure that you've entered a valid question. You can edit your question or post anyway.
Please enter a question.


Need customer service? Click here

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)