Shop now Shop now Shop now See more Shop all Amazon Fashion Cloud Drive Photos Shop now Learn More DIYED Shop now Shop Fire Shop Kindle Shop now Shop now Shop now

Customer Reviews

3.6 out of 5 stars
80
3.6 out of 5 stars
Format: Audio CD|Change
Price:£1.98+ Free shipping with Amazon Prime
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 16 August 2016
A reasonable price and product as described. Class act.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 30 October 2014
Received in good time and product in great condition.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 20 November 2003
I orignally owned nothing by the stereophonics, and then I heard "Have a nice day", I was amazed, and while waiting for this album to be realesed I purchased Word Gets Around and Perforance And Cocktails. These are two fantastic albums, so original and catchy. Yet This able failed to move me once I heard all the tracks. Sure they say a good artist never does the same thing twice, but a good artist knows a good style when he has one and doesn't try to change a great deal. It is slow, the lyrics do not have the same abstract questionable appeal, and worst of all after a while all the tracks merge into one.
0Comment| 3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 1 October 2015
Not a bad album, just a bit blue
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 27 December 2001
being a big fan of the phonics i have bought every single, album and video released to date.
i have also seen them on several memorable occasions so WHY re release this album again what makes it even worse is that the bonus track surprise is a b side from about 3 years ago what a rip off i certainly aint buying it.
i never thoutght the phonics would jump on the commercial band wagon their greatest hits will be out soon no doubt
0Comment| 4 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 20 May 2002
Quadrophonics more like! Sounds like there are twice as many members in the band: if you wanna rock, and rock hard, look no further. Kelly Jones lives up to his nickname, "the hardest welshman in pop", with this sandpaper-larynxed collection of granite-hard rock. His voice sounds like he's been gargling smashed razor-blades and vinegar during a two week 60-fags-and-a-bottle-of-JD-a-day bender, with tonsilitis. The drummings not bad as well. Just buy it, puts most other bands to shame!
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 11 March 2002
This cd was quite a disappointment in comparison to the groups previous albums, of which i have both. The track 'Have a nice day' is really the highlight of the cd, with the rest of it not living up to the catchy, summery tune that was such a smash last summer! The rest of the album is quite dismal in comparison, its bleak. Sorry, but they could do better.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 3 June 2013
Case not clean,booklet damaged and cd acceptable.purchased as new !!.to me it looked like a return that was re- sold.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 25 May 2003
As far as indie albums go, it`s safe to say that `Word Gets Around` was one of the most original, inspired and thoughtful albums of the 90s. Kelly Jones` lyrics were marvellous, the songs never left your head, and at a time when I was pretty depressed, the album moved me immensely.
On that basis, it`s very disappointing to hear the subsequent follow-up and this LP, as all the Cwmaman influences, and the passionate songwriting that came with them, have gone. This, inevitably, leads to a lot of tacky Rod Stewart based doodlings (note "Mr Writer", "Handbags and Gladrags", Have a Nice day"), or even worse, Beatles-inspired scribblings ("Caravan Holiday"). Either way, one of the few bands who had no reason to sell out to commercialism have done. Buy this LP if you are ignorant of what interesting music is.
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 18 December 2014
great album
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Need customer service? Click here

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)