Learn more Download now Shop now Learn more Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Learn more Shop Fire Shop Kindle Exclusive track - Ed Sheeran Shop now Shop Women's Shop Men's



on 10 September 2017
Prompt delivery...and a very funny game it appears
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 30 March 2017
Great
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 8 September 2015
Absolutely no complaints, arrived promptly, excellent condition and works fine too :)
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 8 March 2017
Great game
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 8 September 2002
This game is one of my top games already and i've only had it for about two weeks. The graphics are amazing. Some of the levels were pretty hard but some were short and simple.Munch and Abe are not at all the same, for example Abe cannot swim but Munch can and Abe is quite fast and Munch very slow. Everyone is made up and is sort of weird. Fuzzles are cute but very lethal, let them out of their cages!!!!! I think this game should be in the top 5 in the xbox charts.
0Comment| 11 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 3 December 2015
I stupidly thought that this game would work on xbox 360 with a harddrive. It doesn't.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 28 December 2001
What made the first Oddworld so fantastic was the integration of story, action, art design and sour humor that made it one of the most polished packages I've ever seen on a console. You may not have enjoyed the 2D Prince of Persia style gameplay, or maybe you didn't like the creepy character design -- but as a package, it was hard to argue that Oddworld as a whole was the product of a unique company, and a unique mind. Those of us that loved every bit of the original game -- and I'm one of them -- felt like we'd finally found a platform game for grown ups.
Munch is also that, but only in spurts and moments. The jump to 3D has been a tough one on the series, and rather than tweak the game design altogether, they opted to mimic the 2D "learn from death" style, which plays out as slow, repetitive, and at times tedious in the large and more complex 3D environments. What's worse is that the game and the storyline aren't integrated at all, with cutscenes wedged betweens levels that have no thematic connection.
The final product comes off as anything but polished, and suffers from a lack of variety, and an overabundance of repetition that keeps this game from truly shining like I wished it would. As much as I like the characters and the design of the new Munch game, I'm still hoping for the true spiritual sequel to my good old Abe.
0Comment| 36 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 12 December 2002
A quirky game. Excellent graphics - although scripted there is always more than one way to complete each level. The controls are quite natural and even to non hard-core gamers although this game is challenging it is very achievable. My kids watched us grown-ups playing it with as much enjoyment as if they were watching telly (and offering advice on strategy). Abe's bodily functions are always good for a laugh as is a very squeaky wheelchair. It has puzzles and platform elements and you can save game WHENEVER YOU WANT - Hoorah - especially as death is never far away! on many levels, however, a Kamikaze approach is firmly recommended. At nett cost to you of approx 20pence per hour - ENJOY
0Comment| 8 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 18 February 2003
The third game in the Oddworld series was originaly promised to be on PS2, but then all of a sudden it came out on X-Box for some reason. Graphically it isn't anything the PS2 couldn't handle, relativly detailed textures and it only runs at 30fps @60hz or 25fps at 50hz. Now the Oddworld adventure is in full 3D and the game is shared with two characters, Abe our original hero and introducing Munch and you can use them together or alternativly depending on the mission. If you are a veteran to this series than all the usual play methods won't be new to you all though they are far more clever now. If you are new, well the basics is that you have to rescue your friends and depending on what the mission is you may have to use them to help you get through the levels, also Abe can possess enemies and Munch is a great swimmer. Not exactly a ground breaking game but now it is at a budget price is definatly worth a look at, a funny and entertaining game.
0Comment| 11 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 9 July 2010
Oddworld Munch's Oddyssee is not as good as any of the other games. I think that the 3D graphics and gameplay ruined the feel of all the previous games. I am disappointed that this game was ever released and I am sad to have ever purchased it. I would recommend this for a young child who has no concept of what games can be. If you want to run around with little purpose and simply play a game then this is the one for you. If you have followed the line of these games I assure you that this will be a disappointment.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse

Questions? Get fast answers from reviewers

Please make sure that you've entered a valid question. You can edit your question or post anyway.
Please enter a question.
See one answered question


Need customer service? Click here

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)