Learn more Download now Browse your favorite restaurants Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Learn more Shop Fire Shop Kindle Learn More Shop now Shop now Learn more



on 9 January 2017
Brilliant film-noir style movie , black and white ,Stunning performances beautifully shot and cleverly scripted . One of the Coen Brothers best .
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 4 March 2013
this is a well made, well acted film that is perfect in its black and white surroundings, billy bob, although not an actor i usually praise , is flawless here , playing a man who keeps his thoughts in and is drowning in front of people who cant see, well metaphorically speaking anyway.
I cant make up my mind whether i love this or just think its on the border of good , i know i dont hate it but i aint entirely sure. with that in mind three stars is on the purse here.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 3 September 2017
A good film . Safely delivered .Thank you .
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 18 February 2016
I found this to be a great film, I love the Coen brothers stuff anyway. Really great performances from all, including a young Scarlett Johanssen
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 22 October 2016
Stylized, with meandering dynamic,but the dynamic is miniscule...better suited to the small screen. P.s. a waste of Beethoven.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 9 August 2013
I didn't know this film but I bought it for two reasons. Recommendation and Frances McDormand is in it. How pleased I was.
A great story which warrants several viewings and it's absolutely packed with extras, Highly recommended
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 19 July 2017
Excellent.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
VINE VOICEon 10 May 2007
I got this on the basis of the title and that's it. I've not been too impressed in general by the Coen Brothers and can't understand what the fuss is about The Big Lebrowski. Anyhoo this film has a great atmosphere built up with lovely visuals and an enigmatic anti-hero. Its all well acted and the story is very entertaining.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 27 September 2017
great movie
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 27 October 2016
Good product - good price
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)