Learn more Shop now Learn more Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Learn more Shop Fire Shop Kindle Learn More Shop now Fitbit

Customer Reviews

3.5 out of 5 stars
16
3.5 out of 5 stars
Format: DVD|Change
Price:£2.35+ Free shipping with Amazon Prime


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 13 June 2017
Very funny!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 6 November 2001
This latest release contains many of Ali G's interviews that were done in the US shown on the 11 O'Clock Show but never released on any of his previous releases. By no means are these interviews less funny than his earlier ones!
Most importantly this release contains the Posh and Becks interview for Comic Relief, which was his best interview, ever!
Overall I think this release wont disappoint the exisiting fans and more than likely increase his fan club for the future!
0Comment| 61 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 1 March 2002
I love the guy but apart from Posh and Bex both me and my wife were totally bored by this. Seems that his interviews are funny in the context of his show but on their own they just don't cut it. I was also a bit gutted to discover that the DVD was VHS quality, I must remember to read the DVD case before I buy in future :-(
0Comment| 15 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 25 November 2001
After buying all of Ali's other videos this has to be the poorest. The footage shown has already been seen before (about 100 times!!) and is getting rather boring now. The bonus half an hour of footage which really isn't that funny (he's one better things) just saves this video from getting 1 star. All round a very poor video and only a must and a very small must for hardcore Ali G fans.
0Comment| 9 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 28 November 2001
Boyaksha, Respec & Recognize!!!
From the intro with Ali in a strip club till the crdits at the end, this title is amazing.
Amazing interviews including US Gansters, Ali playing basketball with real brothers,
The Beckhams (Uncut)
CIA (Why do you send an Asian undercover?)
Economics (Supply and demand, is it like wiv me Julie I supply it and she demand it?)
Amimals (We should tell da animals to do summin useful or pissoff)
Ghosts (Me uncle Jemals house is haunted)
Evalution (So somewher down da line me nan did it wiv an ape?)
Borat gets his own massive chunk of time to show all his best bits and his hometown, as well as a visit to a real life English lord.
This is a great title if you like Ali get it
If you don't like Ali, get it for someone that does and watch it before you give it to them.
DVD extras include,
Borat learning to play cricket
Realife US Hospital ER
Ali In AD House movie trailer (Short but sweet)
Hassan N Hassan
0Comment| 11 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 30 December 2004
The second best video so far. The Posh and Becks intraviewz is the highlight for me.
Recomended, but buy Aiii first
0Comment| 3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 11 January 2012
I can not say this film was even better than the first one but i watched it and found it very boering indeed so not gonna beat behind the bush by saying i liked it when i did not
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 7 October 2003
otherwise perhaps only hardcore borat fans will appreciate this third video/dvd offering from Sacha Baron Cohen. The posh and becks interview is a classic, quite how they agreed to do it instead of doing the usual parkinson show is beyond me. Respect to them both for doing it and it doesnt disappoint.
Asking what they would like Brookyln to grow up as Ali asks if they would prefer "a footballer like David, or a singer....like Mariah Carey". and when victoria says he can now put full sentences together Ali asks "what about Brooklyn?". Thank god for comic relief and thank god for Ali G's saviour of comedy!
It probably went a bit wrong from here, the video lacks enough other material to keep most people interested, certainly not a patch on 'aiight' or 'innit'. Future releases saw an Ali G film and then the disappointing 'ali g in da usa' but the fad was good while it lasted!
0Comment| 3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 29 August 2016
arrived on time, as described, would use again. thank you. 5*****
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 5 January 2002
Bling Bling is a very funny 3rd vid from the super funny brain-child Ali G. I would have to say that Bling Bling is on the same level as Innit. If you loved Innit you will love Bling Bling. Bling Bling has about 20 (or so) minutes of Borat. Hey Ali G, you should make a 2 hour tape of all new Borat skits!!!! Respect.
0Comment| 4 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)