Learn more Download now Shop now Learn more Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Learn more Shop Fire Shop Kindle The Grand Tour Prize Draw Learn more Shop Women's Shop Men's

Customer reviews

4.3 out of 5 stars
29
4.3 out of 5 stars
8 Days Of Christmas
Format: Audio CD|Change
Price:£3.35+ Free shipping with Amazon Prime


on 18 December 2013
Really for the less traditional christmas celebrations.

Very much a Destiny's Child Christmas with their beautiful voices and their take on some of the more popular christmas songs and some of their own.

It would pep up any dull or slow christmas and give everyone a smile.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 11 September 2015
Speedy delivery, great for the festive season
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 7 July 2015
Love this Christmas album., brilliant!!!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 18 December 2009
"On the Eighth Day of Christmas, my baby gave to me, a pair of Chloe shades and a diamond belly ring,"
The lyrics say it all about Destiny's Child and the so-called R&B genre (remember this isn't real R&B, real R&B was Rhythm and Blues and was the precursor to Rock 'n' Roll music).
You only have to watch the video to see that the music revolves not around the Christmas story (whether you're a believer or not), but around the kind of materialism that this genre represents. The video starts with Beyonce Knowles boasting about the extravagant presents she's received, and ends with the girls letting a number of spoilt children into the department store, who subsequently steal presents from the shelves and don't pay for them.
A seasonal video that perverts an original Christmas song and promotes theft. Merry Christmas.
22 Comments| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 1 February 2015
Christmas over but still humming!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 2 December 2015
its beyonce, whats not to love
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 24 July 2015
Love this festive album
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 14 October 2002
I was once a HUGE Destiny's child fan and I once believed that every single song that they recorded would be brilliant. After my friend brought me this album for my christmas present last year, I expected it to be to be along the same lines of 'The writings on the wall' but it wasn't. It's so obvious that this album was made with as small a budget as possible to suck as much profit out of the huge Destiny's child fan-base as possible. I think it's really outrageous how Destiny's child's management can do this to their loyal fans!!! compared to 'The writings on the wall' (in my opinion Destiny's child's best album) this recording is a sham!! What happened to those songs that oozed with pure talent; those expertly produced songs created by the likes of Rodney Jerkins (Dark Child), Missy Elliott and Wyclef Jean. You simply can't compare any song on this album to the songs that in my opinon made Destiny's child where they are today like 'Say my name', 'No, no, no', 'Get on the Bus' and 'Independent women'! ---These songs were Spectacular!! unlike the cruddy cover versions of 'white christmas' and 'The proud Family' sung by Solange that was blatantly dumped on the album to make up the number of tracks on it!! If I could rate this album less than 1 star I would--it's that bad!!! The only song that is'nt that bad is the title track '8 days of christmas' but this song only seems good because of the other awful songs it has to share the cd with!! The title track '8 days of christmas' was used to promote the album but obviously Destiny's child's mangagement didn't even realise that '8 days of christmas' is'nt even as good as the worse songs on 'The writings on the wall' or even the 'Survivor' album!! What does that tell us about the rest of the album!!
0Comment| 6 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 13 October 2014
Good for holydays...
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 2 March 2016
Disappointing .....
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Customers also viewed these items


Need customer service? Click here

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)