Shop now Shop now</arg> Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Learn more Shop Fire Shop Kindle Amazon Music Unlimited for Family Shop now Shop now

Customer Reviews

4.1 out of 5 stars
8
4.1 out of 5 stars
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 15 February 2002
This is an add-on that you will DEFINITELY enjoy-especially if you liked the first version of Black & White. This new add-on includes a whole different island where you get a chance to train your creature by itself rather than saving the villagers and training your creature at the same time.
Your creature gets to fight enemies, pick up boulders and mostly everything that happened in the first version apart from better-looking places and you have all the time in the world to gat your character to be the best it can be!
So don't waste your time waiting for something like MGS2(like me!) and get something that you will really enjoy like this new add-on!
YOU WON'T REGRET IT!
0Comment| 23 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 3 May 2003
This game is more focused on your creature and teaching it your ways, rather than the whole destroying rival creatures, taking over villages and generally taking over as quickly as possible.
In this add-on you can go slow and teach your creature more miracles and stuff because the aim is to have a powerfull creature, rather than in the first one where you had to take over the world! There is alot more to do in this game, in the way of side quests and it can get hard towards the end if you slacked off with your creature in the beginning.
If you liked the first one but got annoyed in having to focus on domination all the time then this game is better cos its much more layed back.
But if on the other hand you liked the whole taking over thing then just wait a while cos there is a new add-on coming out soon where the village's war and fight between themselves and you have to lead your village to victory!!
0Comment| 8 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 17 February 2002
Anyone thinking of buying this game sholdn't think twice. The graphics are beautiful. But, if you preffered the aspect in the original of taking over other villages, look else where. This game is loaded with challenges. I recommend it to anyone who didn't give up after the first land in the original.
0Comment| 13 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 16 April 2009
Okay, first of all, if you think that this is going to add on to your previous game, you'll be wrong. its basically a different game but using where you can import your creature from Black and white (unless there is a glitch in it and, like me you are forced to have the ape) After the initial disappointment though, i really got into it.

You can easily change your creatures appearance so even with the glitch, it doesn't really matter and your free to swap and change whenever you like. As for the game play, the villages are slightly more easier to run, leaving you to explore the new land and complete creature based tasks and mini games, which are both fun and challenging.

Some of the new features include a pet for your creature.. I'm undecided whether this is a good thing or not as it is fun and interesting to have him.. but you cant personally interact with him, so when he starts eating people or destroying things around him, its up to your creature to discipline him... and if he's anything like mine, then he'll just dance CONSTANTLY around him... neither teaching him or helping the villagers, which can be... frustrating.

Apart from that its a very good game and worth the price if you likeBlack & White (PC CD).. which i guess you do as you must own it to play this. The only other problem i have is a personal one, that there is now a FEMALE on the island.. as we were originally told our creatures were neither sex and so they were what ever we saw them as... not my Female tiger... may not be after-all?? a slight design flaw but nothing substantial. Black & White (PC CD)
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 25 April 2013
no probs did what it supposed to do, no probs did what it supposed to do,no probs did what it supposed to do
11 comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 20 July 2006
This is a must-have for all Black & White fans. It focuses on the creature and not just total domination. If yu have passed lvl 2 of the original and haven't given up THIS GAME IS FOR YOU!

You get a much-needed time to spend with your creature as during the final parts of the game your creature is vital to your sucess. The "tyke" was a really good addition as you have no direct control of what it is taught, so the way you have taught your creature is important.

The creature is very important to Black and White and this fantastic add-on has given a bit more credit to the creature........credit it deserves
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 4 November 2015
good game shame my computer died of old age just as this arrived and couldn't play the game oh well passed this on to a friend that could play the game anyway thank you
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 18 February 2002
I have found it hard to leave this add-on alone, very addictive.... You will find you are needing a bit more thought\skill than the average computer game demands, the problem is, having finished all the levels, you are left still looking for hidden aspects of the game. The addition of the new apprentice, "Tyke" brings a whole new aspect to the game. The fact that you only have indirect control for this creature's actions tests the skills YOU have taught your original creature, to the limit. The better you have trained your creature, the better he will train the apprentice. You get the option to trade your creature's skin with many alternate creatures, a couple of new creatures have been added. I am a little disappointed that there are no new additions to the multi-player\skirmish map list, but taking the amount of excellent graphics and other clever programming into account, I think, the add-on, is definately good value for money.
11 comment| 11 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Questions? Get fast answers from reviewers

Please make sure that you've entered a valid question. You can edit your question or post anyway.
Please enter a question.


Need customer service? Click here

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)