Learn more Shop now Learn more Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Learn more Click Here Shop Kindle Amazon Music Unlimited for Family Shop now Shop Women's Shop Men's

Customer reviews

4.5 out of 5 stars
19
4.5 out of 5 stars


TOP 500 REVIEWERon 7 August 2009
There is a scientific principle called entrainment. If two items are vibrating side by side at different speeds then the item that vibrates at the lower speed will adjust to vibrate at the same frequency as the other object.

Examples of this are swings in a playground that are swinging out of sync and adjust. Also, in a clock store you may notice the pendulum clocks of the same size swinging back and forth in unison.

Applied to sound your different chakras or energy points vibrate at different frequencies and notes vibrating at a specific rate for a prolonged period will cause your energy points to reattune themselves, and bring your chakras back into balance, and promote a sense of well being and peace.

This cd applies these principles using swirling harmonics and overtones and beautiful instrumental sounds such as chimes and bowls including the rhodes piano to create an atmospheric sound.

I can feel the musical vibrations resonate thoroughout my body, and I certainly do feel more relaxed even after a short listen.

This record has been rated as groundbreaking by New Age Voice.

I highly recommend it. I hope you find this review helpful.
22 Comments| 36 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 11 October 2007
This i found is another good way for clearing your chakra's, but for a better explanation read the review before this. works better with headphones.
0Comment| 9 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
VINE VOICEon 13 May 2004
I sometimes have trouble staying asleep at night, and I've recently found that certain types of music or sounds can put me in a relaxed state. Steven Halpern's "Chakra Suite" is one of the best for this purpose.
The chakra suite is supposed to be used to meditate on each of the seven chakras or power centers of the body. I am not one who meditates, on chakras or other things, but if you do meditate, this is supposed to be a good aid to focus one's energy and concentration. The bonus on this CD is the "Spectrum Suite" and another bonus, Sonic Satori that is supposed to use the power of sonic entrainment. a psycho-acoustic technology with an effect on brainwaves.The music involves notes with 8 cycles per second, which is said to synch the brain to relaxed brain waves, for example:
Alpha - 8-12 CPS (associated with relaxed, calm, and creative waking state)
Theta - 5-7 CPS (associated with dreams, suggestive states, hypnagogic states)
Delta - 1-4 CPS (associated with deep, dreamless sleep)
Whatever the effect, I find playing one of the suites as I lie in bed, relaxes me to the point where I drop off easily. I also like it for a quick relaxation break during a stressful, long day.
0Comment| 44 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 17 October 2009
This CD is fantastic. It is by far the most relaxing and enjoyable CD I have heard of this type. This is perfect for anyone who wants to achieve a deep state of relaxation whether they want to meditate, just relax or drop off to sleep! Highly, recommended.
0Comment| 6 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 25 June 2013
I love this cd. It is a brilliant cd for clearing your chakra's and really does work even from the first time of listening to it. It has a short version or a long version depending on how busy your day is. I try to listen to the long version if I have time. I would highly recommend this cd.
0Comment| 3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 14 October 2013
excellent composition anyone who wishes to relaxe after a stressfull day should obtain a copy they will not be dissapointed five star rating and well deserved
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 6 November 2013
A disappointment. It sounds like soft, gentle mood music rather than new age , challenging
you to reflect and meditate music. Poor.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 30 January 2009
I bought this music to accompany my exercises and to meditate. It is ok, not great but ok. It is calming music but sometimes it reminds me of the music in the old porn movies? Could be more inspiring…..
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 6 May 2016
As this is my first venture into meditation music, I don't have much to compare it to, but I must say that it is beautifully arranged.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 10 October 2015
A wonderfully soothing and relaxing soundtrack to help meditation and bring on a sense of serenity.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)