Learn more Download now Shop now Learn more Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Learn more Shop Fire Shop Kindle Exclusive track - Ed Sheeran Shop now Shop Women's Shop Men's

Customer reviews

4.7 out of 5 stars
9
4.7 out of 5 stars
Jamie Oliver - Happy Days Tour Live! [VHS] [2001]
Format: VHS Tape|Change
Price:£2.95+ £1.26 shipping


on 1 December 2001
This is the best video of Jamie yet! He is far more relaxed than he is on the Naked chef and his interaction with the audience is really funny. The recipes are a joy to watch and the special effects make things even more entertaining. I love the bits where he opens his window to get some herbs and is attacked by elephants. The song he sings at the end is just brilliant - and completely unexpected. Great video, very entertaining, cheers Jamie!
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 15 February 2002
I was fortunate enough to have been at the filming of this show at the Hammersmith Appollo - and I can honestly say that this video captures the atmosphere brilliantly! It was like a 2hr party with lots of gags and special effects. The music was great, especially the song Jamie sung about lamb curry! very funny. You will enjoy this video i'm sure, and do check out the DVD too because it has alot of extra footage and interviews - see ya
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 4 December 2001
Great video - a real change from the Jamie we see on TV. He's great with an audience and the interaction is very funny. The recipes are really interesting to watch, and the special effects, gags, music and general atmosphere come accross brilliantly. Most people will find this video/DVD very entertaining and true Jamie fans will love it. Buy it now!!!!
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 23 November 2001
Two hours of great entertainment. The extra wedding footage and interview is a real bonus. This DVD will make a great pressy for any Naked chef fan, and even those that don't normally like Jamie will enjoy it! He is very funny and the recipes,atmospohere and music are captivating. Good value - buy it!!
0Comment| 7 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 26 May 2002
I was very surprised at this DVD. I had some reservations about how good a chef, who's just got used to the TV camera, could be on the stage. Well, the answer is: fantastic. Jamie Oliver controls the laughter & applause well, has tremendous stage presence & uses plenty of audience participation to create a very entertaining show. This is one you will find yourself watching again & again. Well done Jamie!
0Comment| 5 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 2 January 2015
I normally quite like Jamie although he is a bit silly and arrogant at times. But this was far too far out there for us it was noisy and silly in the extreme the recipes were good and he explained the methods well.
However it is definately a one-time watch and not one for the "keeping shelf"!
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 3 June 2011
Wat can I say, got the DVD as a cheap gift and it is great, it helps you learn and is fun to watch at the same time. Is worth the small price, I was shocked how good it was, wish more were created. Jamie Oliver - Happy Days Tour Live!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 29 January 2014
A great way to remember Jamie as he first started.
i.e. a cheeky teenager, with great energy, and some really useful (simple) recipies for the whole family to make and enjoy.
Love It.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 9 September 2012
great fan of jamie got his thirty minute meals book .also jamie at home on dvd with is brill.great resipes
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)