Shop now Shop now Shop now See more Shop all Amazon Fashion Cloud Drive Photos Shop now Learn More Shop now DIYED Shop now Shop Fire Shop Kindle Shop now Shop now

  • Fever
  • Customer Reviews

Customer Reviews

4.5 out of 5 stars
125
4.5 out of 5 stars
Format: Audio CD|Change
Price:£0.99+ Free shipping with Amazon Prime
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 20 September 2001
Hot on the heels of her career saving LIGHT YEARS album/tour, Lady K releases her finest album to date. Highlights include the glorious first single, CANT GET YOU OUT OF MY HEAD, and the Daft Punk-esque LOVE AT FIRST SIGHT...perhaps her greatest moment, ever! While the album relishes some of the disco gloss of LIGHT YEARS, FEVER finds Kylie Minogue discovering and defining a sound all her own. Future singles HAVE to include LOVE AT FIRST SIGHT, stomping jammer IN YOUR EYES, and the sexy, vocally stunning title track. It is finally appropriate to say look out, Madonna...Kylie Minogue IS the Queen of Pop. Period.
0Comment| 78 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 13 September 2001
This has got to be the best kylie album yet, i've just heard it and i was singing along straight away. Its starts on a great 80's disco sound and just doesnt stop, every track is up-beat, catchy and fantastic. It carrys on where light years left off, the best tracks have got to be 'love at first sight' which has a got a sort of modjo sound to it and 'come into my world' which was wrote and produced by the team that did 'cant get u out of my head' and it is every bit as good!! More, more, more sings kylie and so will u by the end of this album, more, more, more kylie please!!!
0Comment| 104 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 11 November 2002
I have to cut straight to the point fever is an out standing album, Kylie had her work cut out after "Light Years" but boy she done it. The classic Kylie disco element is still there but updated with funky electro tunes, she is a true princess of pop constantly adapting, moving and improving while still keeping the elements that we adore about her! While you have all the original tracks which are out standing on this limited addition you also get some amazing mixes including "cant get blue Monday out of my head", "in your eyes"- Roger Sanchez mix and best of all "Come Into My World" remixed by Fischerspooner.
This album can not be ignored
0Comment| 13 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 5 October 2001
Welcome back Kylie! For the second time in two years, Miss Minogue delivers the ultimate pop album. 'Fever' surpasses the disco-camp 'Light Years' (which itself was Kylie's best album up to that point) with it's classy club grooves and dance feel. From the storming 'Love at first sight' with its Modjo-esque melody to the 'Can't get you out of my head'-tinged and Armand Van Halden-inspired 'Come into my world', this album delivers. 'More more more' is the title of the first track and that's what 'Fever' does - ;leave you gasping for more... There are at least another eight hit singles on this album including the excellent 'In your eyes' and 'Love affair'. Kylie has done it again and even surpassed expectations with this perfect pot-pourri of pint-sized popstar polished, glossy pop! Pop is dead? Not if this album is anything to go by... A glorious pop masterpiece. Well done Kylie!
0Comment| 17 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 7 November 2001
My 13 year old daughter bought this home at the weekend and I thought I was in for another hour of the same nausea I experience with Britney Spears, Spice Girls etc. To my suprise, this is an absolutely brilliant album, probably the best album of the year. Perhaps Im just tired of all the doom and gloom in the world, but this album made me happy for a change. It has much more to recommend it than this however and is more than a throwaway pop record. Every track has something of interest even though it is pure dance music. Ive always liked the best in dance music over the years and this is right up there with the best of them. Buy now.
0Comment| 12 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 9 October 2001
I've never felt the need to write a review before but this album has proved to be an exception. Fever has Miss Minogue back in blistering form and producing songs most acts would kill for. While the majority of pop albums today have the requisite "couple of tear jerking over blown ballards", Fever travels down a completely different route. Every song is upbeat, catchy and most importantly fun. Stand out tracks have got to be Love at first sight, Fever, In your eyes and the current number one single, Can't get you out my head. Buy this CD, listen to how pop music should be made and enjoy yourselves.
0Comment| 12 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 26 September 2001
This got to be the record of the year! Once again Kylie is burning us up with FEVER! This is a Great collection with "Come into my world" and "In your eyes" big favourates on this CD. Most of the songs take time to get used to, but after a while you can't get them out of your head! There is probable more than 5 songs on this CD to be future singles by the "Queen of pop" and once again she's outdone the rest.
0Comment| 12 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 25 October 2001
For anyone who has ever said that Kylie Minogue was not a credible pop-star, here's a chance to have a change of heart. Fever has got to be one of the most consistent pop recordings of the year, if not one of the best. Lead by the incredibly infectious first single, Can't Get You Out Of My Head, this is a true collection of dance-pop gems which rarely fall short of being great tunes. With clear influences from the likes of Kraftwerk, Giorgio Moroder, and Modjo, just to name a few, the album can be easily hailed as a tribute to electro-pop and disco. This is also the album Kylie wanted to make and should have made when she created Light Years. Fever is a much better record than Madonna's Music or Sophie Ellis-Bextor's Take Me Home because it displayes confidence, consistency and a completely finished piece of work. Can't Get You Out Of My Head, Fever, Fragile, Your Love and the Mark Pichotti produced Give It To Me are the album's stand-out tracks but the rest sure as hell doesn't disappoint. If you're a fan of Kylie or pure pop music, you can't go wrong with this record.
0Comment| 15 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 24 October 2002
Being a Kylie fan, it was a true blessing to have waited for this special edition CD to be issued before getting it. Not that Kylie's Fever by itself is not worth the money, but the CD featuring four of Kylie's videos made me run out to the store and get this absolutely fantastic CD. Not only was the CD immediately placed in my car the moment I got it, I have time and again, resorted to watching the videos of Can't Get You Out of My Head(CGYOMH), In Your Eyes (IYE), Spinning Around and On a Night Like This. Not to mention the B-side singles of Boy and Rendezvous At Sunset was almost too much to ask for.
The choice of the remixes for CGYOMH(K& M Mix) and IYE(Jean Jacques Smoothie Mix) that were placed with the bonus CD were however, a tad disappointing. There are certainly better remixes done by Kylie for these two songs but somehow did not seem to make their way to the almost-perfect Kylie collection. That made me ponder a moment on whether I should give this a 5-star rating.
Overall,for a Kylie fan, this is a gem. Not to be missed. Two CD's for a little more than one... what more could you want in addition to the excellent album.
0Comment| 12 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 3 October 2001
What a record !! First listen, its okay, a few tracks that got your attention. Second listen, your fingers started to move by itself. Third listen, your feet had a mind of its own. Do I need to say more.
This record is fantastic. You would be hook by the third listen, and I wouldn't be surprise if you start dancing to it.
A few potentional singles coming from this album. The title track "Fever" is my personal favourite, very catchy and the melody is dead groove. The follow-up single "Love At First Sight", would surely storm up the chart like "Can't Get You Out Of My Mine" did. Strongly recommend tracks include "Give It To Me", "Dancefloor", "Fragile". Actually, the whole album is great. GO OUT N Get IT !!!
p/s: I'm not a kylie fan, but this album sure change my view about her. The next "Queen of POP"? Definitely !!!
0Comment| 12 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Customers also viewed these items

£3.49
£2.39
£3.99

Need customer service? Click here