Shop now Shop now Shop now See more Shop all Amazon Fashion Cloud Drive Photos Shop now Learn More DIYED Shop now Shop Fire Shop Kindle Shop now Shop now Shop now

Customer Reviews

5.0 out of 5 stars
10
5.0 out of 5 stars
5 star
10
4 star
0
3 star
0
2 star
0
1 star
0
Format: Audio CD|Change
Price:£1.45+ £1.26 shipping

Your rating(Clear)Rate this item
Share your thoughts with other customers

There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 3 September 2001
'Can't Get You Out of my Head' oozes sexiness and style. Everyone is talking about it, nobody can quite believe that this song is by Kylie, yet it holds many of the traditional aspects of her usual chart topping successes. The criteria she demands from her fans is that we find her tunes catchy, dancy and easy to sing along to. Her latest certainly does this, however it is undoubtedly a cut above past favourites such as 'Spinning Around' and 'Please Stay'. As much as we love the cheesy, happy go lucky rythym of the disco diva who seems to look younger by the day, we equally welcome this new edge of sophistication. Her latest effort speaks for itself, u realise as you find yourself humming it in the shower, in the car and at work-literally not able to get it out of your head! This record brings her on to the next level insuring Kylie's legendary status. Lets hope she beats Posh to the top and gives the single the justice it deserves.
0Comment| 17 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 8 October 2001
An awesome tune that is going to be remembered for years. Can you believe, this was written by fey 90's popster Cathy Dennis? It is the sound of Grace Jones, a robot Edith Piaf, and M's Pop Muzik in a taut, hungry, sexy Euro-stomp. The production is perfect from the nyow, nyow, nyow to the way the bass pauses just before she falls into the breathy chorus stuff. Also - buy the single for track 2 "Boy". A real mucky monster of old-tech synthesisers which will have you diggin out your old Fashion and Heaven 17 records. I never thought I'd see the day!
0Comment| 9 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 1 September 2001
Having heard the Kylie song for the first time, I believe that Kylie has moved from her cheesy pop (don't get me wrong, that was great, too) stage to a more mature sound. Still the great sound of pop and instant club/bar success, but with the sound of a mature artist. I can't wait to buy the album when it comes out!
0Comment| 6 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
VINE VOICEon 2 March 2008
Barcode: 0724387986404

Every year there are one of two records that are simply so massive they blow everything else out of the water. In 2007 it was Rihanna's 'Umbrella' and Leona's 'Bleeding Love'. In 2001, it was Kylie's 'Can't Get You Out Of My Head'. The song was just pop music at it's most utterly perfect - simple yet intricate at the same time and with what is possibly the most catchy chorus line ever, the song has defined Kylie's career and been praised by critics worlwide as one of the finest pop songs in existence ever.

And let's not forget the stunningly iconic video which on this CD too. No introduction is needed to the white slit dress that wowed the nation or the robotica styled dance routines that have since become a staple of Kylie's live shows. For design enthusiasts too, the video is a masterpiece of modernism and it is intruiging to see all the old sci-fi references ranging from Metropolis to A Clockwork Orange.

Also on this CD are two b-sides, 'Boy' and 'Rendevous At Sunset'. The former is classic electro-dance-pop Kylie while the latter, probably the better of the two takes more disco edge drenched in waves of dreamy electronica. Both are effortlessly stylish and catchy - what Kylie always does best!
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 28 September 2001
I have no doubt why Kylie has come back again so fast after Your disco need you single. She has a great power to dance dance dance (even try to be different moving but still look the same post.) Anyway she has a specicial sex appear with her voice and lips. So outstanding for me when I see her singing in MV. This single is sound great for dancefloor. So, don't buy only CD1 or 2. If you're the fan of her buy both of them. You won't get any disappointment!!!
0Comment| 3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 2 September 2001
the most beautiful kylie's song since "confide in me" hit single.the cover is the best one kylie did. the video ib wonderfoul!! PERFECT! PERFECT! PERFECT!
0Comment| 4 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 22 September 2013
its good to hear the oldies again,,,still sounds good after all this time,,,,,,,,,,,,,,well worth a listen, always make the feet tap,
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 2 March 2015
Good CD with good mixes
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 19 March 2015
It's Kylie!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 17 November 2015
Excellent
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Customers also viewed these items

£9.99

Need customer service? Click here