Learn more Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Learn more Click Here Shop Kindle Amazon Music Unlimited for Family Shop now Shop Women's Shop Men's



There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 23 June 2004
I am 13 years old, and quite new to the world of PS2. Having been given this game by a friend I was some what excited about playing it, as I had considered buying it mysalf. But when it finally loaded,which was very slow, I was disapointed by the poor graphics and boring game play. Sure driving people to their desired destinations is fun, for all of ten minutes. I couldn't believe this was all the game had to offer. The only fun bit is the head to head but even that gets dull after a while. Don't buy this game it's awful!!
0Comment| 5 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 16 January 2002
After reading some of the reviews for this game i thought i had to stick my oar in.
i bought this game not just for me ,but mainly for my son as he fell in love with it whilst out shopping. and i must say it has been tremendous value for money.
As with other reviews there are some points that i would agree with, Yes it is a Crazy Taxi rip off, but it is very amusing. Yes it can be very repetitive but my 6 year old absolutely loves it we almost have to pry the controller out of his hands to get him to bed!
if your an adult the longevity factor will be a bit short,but for kids it's brilliant.
any suggestions on how to stop kids uttering the immortal phrase"DOH!" would be much appreciated!!!
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 29 December 2003
This game is very addictive! all in all it is a very good game and it would take loads 2 get sick of it. The only down side is that sumtimes loading times can be a little tedious but i feel its worth the wait!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 2 December 2001
This game seems to me as a "cheap version" of sega's great game crazy taxi. The graphics aint up to much and the game does get tedious and boring after a while. The game will appeal to young children and true simpsons fans though and is quite funny. But for older players this game is a no no.
0Comment| 5 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 22 July 2015
When trying to relive my childhood this was a great investment! Just how I remember it and great nowheredays for kids that love the simpsons!!! Highly recommend
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 8 May 2014
i love it so much it was so aswsome and great and perfect and wonderful supberb thanks you very much
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 19 April 2016
Always loved this game since I was a kid, great memories bringing this back into the household.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 28 June 2015
A complete and utter NO SHOW - caveat emptor or, if you prefer, let the buyer beware.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 17 January 2017
Game was rubbished it came without a case and was scratched and I couldn't play it
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 28 August 2003
I think that this game is quite good. In it you have a choice to work through 10 missions or be a taxi driver and speed round the neighbourhood. The missions are alright, but they are short and easily finished. You can choose to from 6 locations and 17 cars to do it taxi style. You can play taxi style with no timelimit or fares to help you learn your way round the areas. Once you've practiced you can go noto the same thing, but with fares and a timelimit. After you finish that your total ammount of fares is banked. Each time you reach a certain ammount of money you can choose to unlock something. This can be quite fun, at first. However when your driving round the smae route for the umpteenth time, you can easily become bored and end up giving up on the game. The two player mode is alright, but it is quite repetative and one sided. Whoever has the better car will probably win. In clonclusion I would recommend that you rent the game for a week or two, do the missions and some taxi style. If when you return it you are not bored of the taxi style mode then either rent it again or buy it.
0Comment| 5 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Questions? Get fast answers from reviewers

Please make sure that you've entered a valid question. You can edit your question or post anyway.
Please enter a question.
See all 2 answered questions


Need customer service? Click here