Learn more Download now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Learn more Shop Fire Shop Kindle Amazon Music Unlimited for Family Learn more Shop now Learn more

Customer reviews

4.9 out of 5 stars
13
Silent Hill Volume 2
Format: Audio CD|Change
Price:£23.35+ £1.26 shipping

on 6 September 2017
came 4 days before estimated time for arrival!!! very shocked and pleased. cd was brill really enjoyed it well worth getting.very good sound quality, very good quick delivery would use supplier again!.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 18 December 2014
Brilliant album for a brilliant game! I enjoy the two main themes of 'Theme of Laura' and 'Promise' the most, but other songs stand out for me, such as 'Alone in the Town'! Packaging is pretty good as well, although a lot of the text is Japanese, which I suppose is to be expected. It looks pretty cool if you're weeaboo though.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 16 June 2016
my friend was so happy with this!
excellent quality
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 12 November 2017
One of the greatest game music record ever, impressive.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 17 March 2015
Silent hill 2 Has the best soundtrack ever from konami Akira Yamaoka. absolutely class and the parcel/package i received was the best ever and its the best to its standards. thank you for the parcel/package!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 18 March 2014
CD came on time. Loved the Silent Hill series and hearing the soundtrack is fantastic. If you get a chance to buy this DO it!!!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 15 September 2011
At first I found this music to be frightening, but after more than one listen, it turned into one of my favourite CDs. Extraordinarily beautiful.

Sometimes sublime, sometimes terrifying, always original, and pure genius.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 21 April 2015
This is the soundtrack from my favourite game in the series. Silent hill 2 is by far the most immersive out of the first 3 games. The soundtrack is sometimes creepy (walking around the town or strand) and some are downright terrifying (boss battles, hospital area enemies). Some of the music is for the deep emotion that you will find in the game and it is very beautiful and haunting.

This isn't the full soundtrack but it certainly has the base of what you need to experience the main themes with songs such as Laura's Theme (Epic Silent Hill signature song) and Promise. There are loads on here that, especially if you have played the game, will be brought right back into the feel and spirit of the story of this particular segment of the franchise. Silent Hill 2 is by far my favourite and listen to this on my mp3 player frequently.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 10 February 2004
Silent Hill 2 was undoubtedly one of the most scary and downright disturbing games of all time. All out fear and suspence during the game was conjoured out of the player via the amazing score, from silent hissing and screams to all out guitar driven thumps designed to frighten the hell outta you.
Of all the tracks each has its own unique identity and each will help lower the temperature of the room a significant few degrees. Aside from the emotional element, the music stands up by itself as of very high quality. Etheral keyboards, guitars, harps, drums, electronica and orchestral instuments all combine to create another world of scoring.
The only weak track in my mind is track 12 "Angel's Thanatos". Its a silly attempt at a heavy metal riff that fails miserably.
This album takes pride of place in my collection, if you want your mind toyed with you should let it dominate yours too.
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 23 February 2006
Silent Hill 2 is unique, in that it's more like a piece of literature than a game, the story is so intricate, and tells a deeply unsettling tale about mental illness and explores the possibility that reality is subjective.
The beauty of this story is reflected perfectly by the soundtrack as some songs are mournful, others sound almost hopeful while others convey a deep sadness.
I think people who have played and enjoyed the game will have an apreciation for this as it will remind them of elements of the story, and people who have never played the game will enjoy it just as much for being beautiful music.
0Comment| 12 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse



Need customer service? Click here

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)