Learn more Download now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Learn more Shop Fire Shop Kindle Amazon Music Unlimited for Family Shop now Shop now Learn more



on 14 May 2017
I love the game. I first bought for use on the Playstation1 years ago and wanted it for the PC.

Unfortunately this isn't working on Windows 10, though I have read others have had no problems or very little problem.

I have tried the troubleshooter on W10 a few times but no luck so be warned if you have the same Windows.

I won't give up trying to get it to work as some one will come up with a work around for it.
11 Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 24 August 2016
I bought this game to complete my mafia PC collection. I have been able to run this product fine but I did have to download some patches first when using it for windows 10 however as soon as they were downloaded this game ran as smooth as butter. although this game for some reason had to be installed from 3 disks and the game is only 1.3 GB anyway. hhhhmmmmm. but still a brilliant product.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 25 December 2013
This game recreates a real mafia feeling - it seems slow paced, but is plausible and very playable. The gradual build up and surprise ending are the icing on the cake. The guitar musical background from Django Reinhardt is superb. Well worth playing.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 6 September 2017
Works perfectly, a ground-breaking classic, but be sure to look up compatibility patches for newer versions of windows if you are not playing it on a potato, the devs only ever planned for it to run on potatoes. Mr Salieri sends his regards :)
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 20 April 2015
A1
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 29 November 2016
The game is very nice, bringing back good memories. Unfortunately, the map that should be included was not inside the box...
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 4 May 2016
Exalnt product but too low graphics for my taste
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 17 May 2017
Fantastic game
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 10 September 2002
Firstly this is one of the most sumptuous looking games I have played in a long time. Secondly, the structure of the game is second to none. There will of course be lots of comments of 'it's just GTA3 in the thirties', but it goes much further than that. Instead of the comic violence of GTA, in this game gun shots HURT. Also, missions and characters are developed in such a way that you actually care about what happens next.
The only complaint I have is that the game may sacrifice realism for fun when it comes to cars. Yes, there are a stupid amount of cars to steal and drive, but most don't get over 60mph, making cross-level drives a bit of a yawn. But once you've made the trip, you know it was worth while.
0Comment| 5 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 16 March 2015
Great game for the price
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse

Questions? Get fast answers from reviewers

Please make sure that you've entered a valid question. You can edit your question or post anyway.
Please enter a question.
See all 3 answered questions

Customers also viewed these items

Mafia II (PC DVD)
£19.99-£29.99
Mafia II (PS3)
£28.99

Need customer service? Click here

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)