Learn more Shop now Learn more Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Learn more Shop Fire Shop Kindle Amazon Music Unlimited for Family Shop now Fitbit

Customer Reviews

4.6 out of 5 stars
12
4.6 out of 5 stars
5 star
9
4 star
2
3 star
0
2 star
1
1 star
0


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 26 May 2007
Chas & Dave here provide a great live rendition of their greatest hits. This truly captures them in their element, in a way that a studio recording cannnot. The songs are all performed well, but you also get a great atmosphere, and some comedic banter thrown in for good measure - Fantastic!
0Comment| 12 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 5 December 2009
As you can guess, I am an Oldie and I remember seeing Chas & Dave in The Railway Bell, Tooting, London many years ago. Cockney music is good to hear but hard to come by. Glad that Amazon was able to provide it. Strongly recommended.
0Comment| 7 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 2 August 2007
This is a truly great album. I bought it thinking it was a studio album and was initially disappointed to find out it was a live disc, but it's probably the best live album I have ever come across.

The two highlights are the peerless ode to Margate and their highly emotional version of The Sunshine of Your Smile, which is enough to bring a lump to your throat! The two Rock n' Roll medleys are forgettable, as is Sea Cruise, but all of the other tracks are strong and capable of repeated listening.

Having subsequently bought the studio version of their greatest hits, the live version is far superior and carries far greater atmosphere. It's enough to make you want to go for a day down Margit with all your family!
0Comment| 12 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 8 December 2011
I bought this CD at a chas and Dave gig - it is great. I've bought some of the studio recordings, but the live album is much better. It realy captures the energy and atmosphere that I associate with Chas and Dave. Rabbit and Sideboard are especially good on this best of. I was lucky enough to get aVHS video version of the same performance, which is well worth tracking down in addition if you want to see the boys in action. Awesome performances of brilliant songs - at £1.99 you'd be a fool to miss out
0Comment| 3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 19 May 2014
Big chas and Dave fan so this cd didn't disappoint. All there classic songs and more. The songs are live, so you hear chas and dave talking to the auidence between songs, I recommend this cd to every chas and dave fan or to anybody who doesn't know there a chas and dave fan yet!!
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 27 December 2015
Great cd, bought it for my mum as she loves chas and dave, played it yesterday at Boxing day family gathering, brilliant sing a long. Everyone knows at least one song by them, so young and not so young can enjoy it .
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 8 May 2013
Songs of this calibre could only come from Chas and Dave, they made their mark on a new kind of 'old' music which will be relevant to all that listen.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 22 August 2013
Not entirely suitable for my purpose with Chas speaking in between tracks but it is a live recording, I suppose. Otherwise a good purchase.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 27 October 2015
Great songs, but disappointed that they are 'live' versions and not original versions. I should have read the lable!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 22 June 2014
Ordered for my parents - they loved it- great vision of them rocking to Chas & Dave over their breakfast
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse


Need customer service? Click here

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)