Learn more Shop now Learn more Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Learn more Shop Fire Shop Kindle Learn More Shop now Fitbit

Customer reviews

4.7 out of 5 stars
66
4.7 out of 5 stars
Format: Audio CD|Change
Price:£8.22+ Free shipping with Amazon Prime


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 21 August 2016
The Prodigy is the BEST!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 5 June 2017
Can't beat the old stuff...absolutely love it!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 5 May 2017
Excellent
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 28 October 2015
AGAIN IT WAS MY GOLDEN TIME! I mentioned in the original album about what this music and that album meant, and also how these remixes blew up the speakers then. Having come from the Rave era and having spent many years going to free and illegal raves as well as more clubby places the tracks of the Prodigy will always stand out as a beacon to that genre. They always paid special attention to production and basically getting you high. Also they had a unique place in music at that time. It is worth knowing that, they were a huge part of gthe Rave movement but there were so many other great producers then also. Some of which still make great music now. If you want to learn more about the rave scene from 89-94 then check out some of these guys on Youtube aswell: 4 Hero, 2 Bad Mice, ACEN, Krome and Time, Easygroove, LIQUID, Mickey Finn, Dj Tango, Nookie, Dj Seduction, SL2, The House Crew, Dj SY, Awesome 3, ZERO B Lock up, Manix, Thats a good start!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 13 July 2001
A slice of music history wrapped in a plain white cover. This album is arguably the best dance album ever made and testament to the writing genius of Liam Howlett. When I first bought 'Experience' I listened to in virtually non-stop for 3 months and still find it interesting today. It's consistent song quality throughout is rarely seen in albums of any genre.
0Comment| 11 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 6 April 2009
This remains the Prodigy's best album and now it comes with a second CD with the 12" releases, Fire, Charly, Everybody in the place amongst other B side remixes. I personally like the original Fire mix just as much as the released version but that's just my opinion.
The first CD is an absolute belter. Some of the sounds and samples do sound like they came out of the 90's in terms of the various pianos and synth sounds however the breaks are timeless.
The running of the album blends all the different tracks and it really is an album you can just let run. All of the tracks are different using varying sounds and textures to bring together an hour of some of best dance music and one best dance albums of all time.
If you're not into your dance music or prefer the more eclectic mix of the sounds from Prodigy's later stuff then this may not be for you.
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 5 August 2002
The diamond of the old skool rave scene. The best Prodigy album in my opinion (although I'm a big fan of fast paced dance music like happy hardcore) with some of their best tracks, and at the same time it is an absolute disaster. Why Liam and the gang decided to leave out the released single versions of Fire and Wind it up used to be a mystery to me, I now know why, to earn more money. Charly is a bit different aswell, though some would argue better on the album, aswell as a couple of others being a little different. The brilliant versions of Fire and Wind it up (rewound) were left out and replaced with terrible remixes in comparrison. You used to have to fork out another £10 just to get the two singles, worth every penny (especially Wind it Up which has "We are the Ruffest", a brilliant tune). The albums great but don't buy it. Go back, type in Eperience expanded and pay the extra couple of quid to get the cd with the b-sides, because on it are 2 of the best Prodigy tracks ever, the proper version of charly with full cat influenced safety messages aswell as We are the Ruffest. Compare the tracks on the 2 cd's and you will c what I mean then appreciate being able to buy this reworked version of Experience, because I had 2 do it the hard way and spend a lot more than you'll have to. The extra money spent is worth it ten fold, trust me.
22 Comments| 53 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 24 February 2011
I got this album the day it came out (the original version)
And I was lucky enough to also obtain another copy from a friend who was a promoter for XL Recordings.
The first few hundred or so copies of the album had a track on it called "Rip up the sound system" in place of the track "Death of the Prodigy dancers - (Live)(Check the sleeve notes on the album, gives credit to Simone for her vocals on this track)
So you would think with a re-issue of this album, Rip up the sound system would have been included?!?! Probably due to 'legal stuff' between record companies/artists/Management etc... Never mind
33 Comments| 3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 22 September 2008
I would not say the other reviewer is much of a prodigy fan if he cant hear the difference in the remastering ! sounds better than ever, and although some of the bonus remixes / additional tracks are not up to the prodigy polished touch - the ruff in the jungle and weather experience remixes more than make up for it. An excellent introduction to early 90s 'dance' music.
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 16 June 2012
This is the best Prodigy CD and the best CD I've ever bought. Both discs are brilliant from start to finish, if you buy it (which you should) you will not be disappointed!
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)