Learn more Download now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Learn more Shop Fire Shop Kindle Amazon Music Unlimited for Family Learn more Shop now Learn more



on 19 August 2017
Nothing special but easy and mildly amusing viewing.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 7 October 2007
There are one or two good jokes in this film but there isn't much on offer apart from the chance to look at some beautiful models and Freddie Prinze Junior.A film that is good relaxation for the middle of the week after a day at work - it's easy to follow the story and is shot in some nice locations.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 9 January 2015
a great comedy :)
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 25 July 2011
This is hilarious, I have watched this a couple of time now, the dog is fantastic, Hamlet can get away with knocking a girl off her feet! Freddie is cute in this film, he does a great workout unaware of his audience, I couldn't stop laughing when he returns home & uses the loo, hilarious!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 6 April 2010
Just goes to show hot men can be funny. Full of girly adventure for all ages who want a laugh, a real feel good chick flick. Ideal for a teenage girly night in.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 9 April 2013
Fab chick flick with a very funny story but not as predictable as boy meets girl etc. good soundtrack too
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 8 December 2015
Everything Weng smooth
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 15 May 2002
This is definitely a perfect film for a Girl's Night In. Freddie Prinze Jnr plays the handsome man of Monica Potter's dreams, which is proven by her weak knees whenever they meet. This is not a taxing or complicated film that you have to concentrate on, it is sheer fun and works to best effect if you don't think about it too hard - some of the story is maybe just a bit unrealistic! But if you're feeling loved-up or even if you haven't yet found Mr Right, then this is the film for you.
0Comment| 6 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 17 October 2002
OK ...I'm most definitely not a teen and, frankly, I'm not a huge Freddi P. fan, so you wouldn't really expect Head Over Heels to be a personal winner for me. No one was more surprised than me, therefore, to find that I really enjoyed this film. The unlucky-in-love heroine does, of course, suddenly stumble across Mr.Right (courtesy of a large demented dog and the sudden need to switch apartments. ) but, as you would expect, things do not go to plan. Maybe Mr. Right is significantly less than perfect? Infact, it soon appears that Mr Right is, in fact, most definitely Mr Wrong. So far the script offers no surprises...until our heroine tries to establish what exactly it is that Mr. Right is hiding. What lightens the load along the way is her dappy set of room mates (all models) and the perfect mix of crass slap-stick and one liners that come their way. Not earth-shattering, not Oscar worthy, but there have been many worse films from this genre and Head over Heels did pass the ultimate test for me personally....it made me laugh out loud.
0Comment| 11 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 28 February 2003
it may not be oscar worthy but every time i watch this film i'm reminded that life doesn't need to be taken so seriously. it's about love and fate and all those things we would be made to believe don't exist in the modern world plus there are diamonds and lots of pretty dresses and good tips on spying on cute guys. what could possibly be wrong with that.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse

Need customer service? Click here

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)