Learn more Shop now Learn more Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Learn more Click Here Shop Kindle Learn More Shop now Shop Women's Shop Men's

Customer reviews

4.8 out of 5 stars
48
4.8 out of 5 stars
Eat To The Beat
Format: Audio CD|Change
Price:£5.99+ Free shipping with Amazon Prime


TOP 1000 REVIEWERon 5 October 2015
Quality - worth it just for the brilliant 'Victor' and, of course, 'Atomic', 'Union City Blue', 'Dreaming' and 'Shayla'. This format also contains some additional live tracks that are quite fun - 'Ring of Fire' is a giggle and 'Heroes' is actually a pretty darn good cover, imho.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 25 October 2012
The CD arrived on time and un-damaged. Blondie is and always will be my favourite pop band. I started listening to them in 1978 when I was at school! As with many other school boys of my age my walls were covered with Debbie Harry posters. I have been lucky enough to see the band live twice on their revamped line up once in 1999 and then in 2002.Eat to the beat was the next album to be released after Parallel Lines. Its a great album worthy of any Blondie fans collection.
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 7 August 2014
A lot raunchier than Heart of Glass and it may have suffered for it but it did mark a little bit of a return to Blondie's rock'n'roll roots while effortlessly blending in their unmistakable dance-oriented tracks.
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 24 February 2014
From the stunning first single, through to Atomic and Union City Blues, three of my favourite Blondie singles. The whole album is amazing and easily on par with Parallel Lines. This was Blondie at the peak of their powers....and the picture of Debbie on the album sleeve is to me iconic.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 19 July 2017
very good
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 18 October 2017
Nice!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 23 June 2013
Good album. Always in the shade of parallel lines but really good. Lives tracks bit boring for me personally, but always interesting chronicle of the time period.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 28 December 2016
Sassy, brassy, punk injected pop rock, which may not have all the hits of parallel lines but seems like a less commercially sounding album at times. A few great tracks, a few interesting ones and a couple of ok fillers, all in all make for a decent album, as the band have a great sound and Debbie Harry is well... awesome! Just wish they had originally released it with Call Me, as that would have been a good fit for this album. 180g remastering improves the sound over the original significantly and at under a tenner, this is a no brainer if you like Blondie.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 24 March 2015
Love listening to this in my car. Remember buying the LP as a young girl.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 21 October 2015
This is nearly as good as Parallel Lines. Every song is great.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse


Need customer service? Click here

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)