Learn more Download now Shop now Pre-order now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Learn more Shop Fire Shop Kindle Amazon Music Unlimited for Family Shop now Shop now Learn more



on 28 July 2017
The other rainbow dvd contain a much better selection of the most attractive rainbow stories for my grandchildren. Not clear why this dvd should be more than 3x a expensive as the rainbow 30th Anniversary Special Edition or the Rainbow - Songs, Rhyme sand Tales dvd. Disappointing and therefore should not be advised by Amazon as a 3 in one favourite purchase. Anton Wagenmakers - Granddad of Veerle and Joris.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 21 May 2017
A great purchase, the kids love it
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 18 July 2017
great dvd and quick service
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 4 April 2010
Why does it say 1978 on the Amazon description when the episodes are from 1989? Not the classic seventies Rainbow I was expecting. Disappointing.
11 Comment| 5 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 20 August 2001
If anyone remembers watching Rainbow, then you MUST buy this DVD! Includes the classic episode where Zippy falls in love with a television presenter, and writes her a poem... "Debbie Debbie Debbie, I'm in love with you already". One last thing, -BUY IT!!
0Comment| 4 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 11 December 2005
Rainbow is the kind of show that you never forget. I remember watching it as a child over fifteen years ago, and it still makes me laugh today. Everything about the show is unforgettable: the characters, the songs and especially the theme tune. When I saw this DVD, I just HAD to have it!!!
There is only one word to describe Rainbow and that is "classic".
The episodes on this DVD are hilarious!! My personal favourite is "Georges Secret Wish".
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 5 October 2001
This is the best way to keep small kids and big kids amused, especially Geoffery showing his acting talents as the joker in zipman and bobbin.
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 6 December 2014
Using the same review for these rainbow dvds as i feel its appropriate. These dvds are a good trip down memory lane but they dont last long enough so if you are paying more than £5 per dvd then stay away as some dont even last 1 hour which is a joke for how many episodes were filmed back in the day. Id like to see a mega box set with every episode sometime but i doubt it will happen.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 29 August 2001
Anyone who loved Rainbow as a kid should buy this DVD. Highlights include Zippy & George in the bath, Zippy & George dressed up as Batman & Robin, Ernie Wise teaching Zippy how to tell jokes and sadly Rod, Jane & Freddy get a look in as well. Highly recommended!
0Comment| 5 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 2 January 2014
Ha Ha Ha!! Fabulous Fun.

Really enjoyed watching these funny Rainbow shows,

Haven't laughed so much in a long time.

Thank you.

Tracey Ann Mitchell
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse