Learn more Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Learn more Click Here Shop Kindle Learn More Shop now Shop Women's Shop Men's

Customer reviews

4.6 out of 5 stars
500
4.6 out of 5 stars
Format: DVD|Change
Price:£3.75+ Free shipping with Amazon Prime


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 16 September 2017
I cannot believe this film is 25 years old now.. still one of my favourites. great soundtrack and music throughout..
great fight sequences with some sad stuff inbetween..
well worth watching again. will be saving to my watch list and no doubt will watch again soon
highly recommended
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 1 October 2013
I saw an earlier version of this great story as a child, but I did not really understand it then. It was in monochrome, or black and white and of course, as I loved the stories about the American west I was satisfied then. However, now I have a better understanding of the plot and this film certainly does the story justice. Great cast, great music score (The Gael) and thrillingly told. Terrifying in its impact; a fearsome time to have lived through. I shred the disc with friends so they could enjoy it too and shake with fear.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 3 May 2017
Still a class dvd buy it.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 19 September 2017
Have just watched it again for the upteenth time and still find it an amazing film. Daniel Day Lewis at his best.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 21 August 2017
Great film, spoiled by the poor picture quality
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 24 August 2017
Bought this for my dad and he really enjoyed it!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 22 May 2017
good film watched it several times
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 27 July 2017
Good film good action b
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 26 April 2017
I bought this item for my mother and she loved it
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 12 July 2013
This is a time in American history which most people are unfamiliar with. It combines several struggles between the French and the English, the Americans and the Indians. The allegiances were always changing and determined the course of history for both North America and Europe. The film itself is fantastic. Breathtaking scenery, fantastic music and excellent acting. This is one of my favourite films of all time.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)