Learn more Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Learn more Click Here Shop Kindle Amazon Music Unlimited for Family Shop now Shop Women's Shop Men's

Customer reviews

4.7 out of 5 stars
28
4.7 out of 5 stars
Format: Audio CD|Change
Price:£8.97+ Free shipping with Amazon Prime


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 25 December 2016
The transfer of discs was of very good quality so much so that I wouldn't have known this had been done. Charles Trenet is at his best.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 9 December 2010
I bought this album knowing nothing whatsoever about Charles Trenet, and not knowing much French either! My wife and I really like this album, and it doesn't matter whether you understand the language or not, the music is great!
Good cooking music!
0Comment| 12 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 19 August 2013
All the classics from Trenet.....................you don't have to understand the lyrics to love the sound and feel of these recordings.Lovely as background music or to accompany an evening of French cuisine. Vive La France !
0Comment| 3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 2 May 2010
All the old classics are on this CD as original recordings. There's a lot more to Trénet than La Mer! He wrote and recorded poetic, quirky and whimsical songs that were often quite surreal but always highly entertaining.
0Comment| 12 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 7 February 2015
This CD was purchased specifically to remind my wife of a school holiday spent in France many years ago, when she first heard Charles Trenet's 'La Mer'. The memories came flooding back for her. Personally I found the music very enjoyable, and firmly anchored in the realms of nostalgia.
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 16 August 2013
Wonderful and so evocative. Brought back childhood memories as it was a favourite song of my parents. I like all the songs on the CD.
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 2 January 2015
Reminds me of French cafe/bars - evocative sound!
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 27 October 2014
Bought it for a friend and they loved it thank you very much it was just what they were looking for..
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 24 August 2015
is what i expected,quality of sound excellent.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 16 April 2017
Excellent
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)