Learn more Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Learn more Shop Fire Shop Kindle Learn More Shop now Shop Women's Shop Men's

  • 8701
  • Customer reviews

Customer reviews

4.8 out of 5 stars
67
4.8 out of 5 stars
Format: Audio CD|Change
Price:£4.94+ Free shipping with Amazon Prime


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 18 April 2017
Fast delivery and bought me back to my youth....
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 5 May 2017
Great album
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 4 November 2016
Great as always
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 20 April 2017
Ok
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 23 April 2017
Cd good quality fast shipping
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
VINE VOICEon 27 February 2004
Usher's career kicked off in 1987 Atlanta and the wheel of fortune hasn't stopped turning for him since. With this, his third album, he has developed both as a singer and a songwriter from what we saw on My Way. The album nicely mixes slower ballads with songs that get you up and dancing as a more mature Mr Raymond shows he's quite possibly this generation's Michael Jackson. From the slower grooves of the loved-up 'U Got It Bad' and 'How Do I Say' to the pounding Neptunes and Shek'spere base lines on 'U Don't Have To Call' and 'TTP', from the instantly catchy 'U Remind Me' and 'U-Turn' to the genuinely heartfelt 'Can U Help Me' and 'Separated', by way of the uplifting 'Pop Ya Collar', Usher has produced a mature album that shows you can still have fun. Sure, there are touches of bravado about 'If I Want To' and 'Good Ol' Ghetto', but it's this slight overflowing of confidence that makes this an excellent album. The guest appearances by P Diddy, Pharell Williams and Kelis are also worthy of note. If this and the new single 'Yeah' are what we can expect from his new album 'Confessions', then bring it on!
0Comment| 7 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 26 October 2001
I have always been a great fan of Usher and have most of his work in my CD Collection, but this Album in one word, blew his older albums away. The Songs in this album are to suit absolutely every mood that is going. You have 'U GOT IT BAD' which is a fantastic rnb ballad with fantastic lyrics, sometimes you feel he is just singing about you. You have the great song 'I Don't Know' which features P Diddy, (they work so well together). Off course we have the other top 10 hits, Pop Ya Collar and U Remind me which just want to get you up dancing. This has to be the best Album i have bought in years. If you enjoy Usher and you havent got this yet, i suggest you rush out and get a copy now. 8701 - only problem with this album, what on earth is 8701.... :)
0Comment| 6 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 10 September 2004
This is an excellent album by Usher, I have brought this album on hearing Confessions, but this album by far outweighs any albums he has esatablished so far. The album is well constructed, it is almost written in a ballad form and it directly addresses the theme of love - a meticulous beginning by the song U remind me and a brilliant ending by the song Separated. He has truly shown his talent and outhweighed his critics in this album, as the songs he protays has an element of subtlity encapsulated within it, each song has a deep meaning and thoroughly constructed. The song U got it bad is a brilliant example, it is almost as if he is referring to you directly. In addition, the guest appearances by P Diddy, Pharell Williams and Kelis are also worthy of note, and adds a huge impact on the album. There is a mix of rap in the album but the majority of the songs are dominated by the sole voice of Usher in an R&N&B manner, making this album an excellent hear for any music fan. Usher has risen from a teenage 13 year old to a mature 25 year old. This album is a vivid demonstration of his maturity.
0Comment| 4 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 14 April 2002
Usher returns with an album that can only be described as "brillient".
Usher collaborates with the finest r&b producers of our time including Jermaine Dupri and The Neptunes to bring together a collection of tracks that get your blood flowing and your feet tapping while at the same time makes you passionate about love again.
The high-profile collaboration with P. Diddy "I Don't Know" is a big dissapointment - not even the Neptunes smooth funky production can save this one - but "U Don't Have To Call" makes you just wanna party.
The incredible "Separated" and "U Got It Bad" are Usher ballards of note and are the high points of the album.
The albums flows amazing and its a definitely best buy! Worth ever penny.
If your're not interested in r&b at all - then this is one that can change your mind!
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 6 February 2004
I bought this CD while on holiday in Florida in 2002, and it became the soundtrack to the best holiday of my life. Usually I get bored of albums by a single artist, but this is one of the few exceptions available, and I often listen to it.
Each song is different in some way to all the others on the album; some being of the slower ballad type, and others being more hip-hop orientated, with the rest slotted somewhere in between.
The CD also contains the video to 'U Remind Me', probably usher's biggest hit so far, and is deffinately a plus point. My favourite track depends on the mood im in, but is possibly 'U Don't Have To Call', if I had to chose one in particular, although I'm a fan of every song on the album.
I would recommend this complete album to anyone interested in r&b / hip-hop music, as it's simply brilliant. Congratulations to Usher for producing one of THE best albums in history!
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)