Learn more Shop now Learn more Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Learn more Shop Fire Shop Kindle Learn More Shop now Fitbit

Customer Reviews

4.2 out of 5 stars
10
4.2 out of 5 stars
Format: Audio CD|Change
Price:£4.97+ Free shipping with Amazon Prime


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 13 July 2001
With the soon coming realease of the movie, this is good reminder for everyone to why they should see it despite the 'game' criticisms, people say its based on the games, when infact its only the prinicples of the story that is shown in it, As with the sequals of games the actual story is non realted, proving this transition of game only as a storyline movement and not chracters.
The movie starts of with tracks 1-16 being played by the London Symphony Orcastra. With The Spirit Within (Track 1) as good movement into the feel of what is to come in the movie.
Track 17 & 18 are the whole reason to buy this albumn. Track 17 The Dream Wihin is a song preformed by the singer Lara Fabian and moves the mind much like a James Bond theme or Eyes on me and Memories of Life. From other FF's. Track 18 -Spirits Dream Within is rock song which is totally diffrent from the rest of the sound of the albumn but works to just as good effect and fantastic finally to this albumn. Don't fooled to it as a sountrack albumn but as one you would normally if you like the music of classical and a little rock.
Maybe a contirbution by Nobuo the orignal FF sountrack writer for the games would have made this a truly complete albumn.
BUY IT
'The best is yet to come'
0Comment| 5 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 30 December 2001
As a large follower of "Final Fantasy" aswell as the music, at first i was concerned that the Game's leading composer Nobuo Uematsu was not doing the score to the movie, however when I heared this i fell in love, the music makes me remember scenes within the film and is a lovley orchestral album - any fan of the series music should get this.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 20 August 2005
I love film scores and always will, and Final Fantasy is no exception. It has all of the right elements - a stirring set of themes, powerfully expressive instruments and it manages to touch the emotions of the listener on many levels.
However, this is also a highly technical score, and some of the pieces make for very un-easy listening (Tocatta and Dreamscapes springs to mind). There are sighing (at times agonising), harmonies, shrill brass, thumping bass strings and frenetic, desperate melodies clashing together in a mix that will leave even an established listener reaching for the aspirin. The last two tracks are a 180 degree turn and explore contempory styles, but are still worthy of attention.
Despite its 'flaws', this is still an excellent score and would be a welcome addition to any film fan's collection.
Hauntingly beautiful. Enchantingly compelling. Magically disturbing. If you like Bartok, then THIS is a CD you will treasure.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 22 March 2002
Yet another fantastic soundtrack from Mr Goldenthal. Huge orchestral and choral pieces that shock and astound you all the way down to quiet solo piano brimming with emotion. A fantastic soundtrack.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 24 January 2015
I'm a bit of a fanboy of the Final Fantasy video-game series.

The film was OK, but I bought this CD because I love all Final Fantasy music. Alas, I love "The Dream Within" more than anything else on this soundtrack, so I have to be honest and confess that I bought the album for that song alone.

It is all good though. It is a nice soundtrack!

(only JUST arrived in time...I did wait a while)
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 24 May 2009
I have a few soundtracks to mostly videogames and they are okay for the most part but some do descend into fifty-plus track monsters where most of the tracks are two second incidental 'pings',this is a proper soundtrack,the shortest song is about a minute I think.
I wouldn't have bought this a while back,being very much into death metal etc.,but I liked the film and so gave it a go,suprising.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 12 January 2015
Was exactly what my partner wanted. Was a good price and came quickly and well packed.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 18 February 2015
excellent
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 18 October 2015
OK
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 22 August 2008
Final Fantasy : The Spirits Within Elliot B. Goldenthal and
Final Fantasy: The Spirits Within by Various, i brought all 2's of them
are the same product with the same audio tracks, i choice dont return back to seller cause i dont waste my time for this small amount
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Need customer service? Click here

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)