Learn more Shop now Learn more Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Learn more Click Here Shop Kindle Learn More Shop now Shop Women's Shop Men's

Customer reviews

4.7 out of 5 stars
344
4.7 out of 5 stars
Pay It Forward [DVD] [2000]
Format: DVD|Change
Price:£3.55+ Free shipping with Amazon Prime


on 28 August 2011
Very fast delivery and a lovely heart warming story, I would recommend this film to any one, also very cheap.. I expected to pay more!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 19 May 2013
I bought this dvd on recommendation of my friend in nigeria and it wasnt quite what i was expecting, but too explicit for age 12 i felt
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 22 December 2003
I hated Deep Impact, but two long years after that director Mimi Leder popped up one of the best movies in the year 2000, PAY IT FORWORD. The movie stars two-time Academy Award winner Kevin Spacey, my favourite actor (Best Supporting Actor 1995 - The Usual Suspects, Best Actor 1999 - American Beauty), Academy Award winner Helen Hunt (Best Actress 1997 - As Good As It Gets), Academy Award nominee Haley Joel Osment (Best Actor 1999 - The Sixth Sense), Jay Mohr (Jerry Maguire, Small Soldiers), James Caviezel (Fequency) and Jon Bon Jovi, my favourite singer of my favourite rock band (U-571, The Leading Man, John Carpenter Presents Vampires: Los Mortes, Ally McBeal). Spacey stars as school teacher Gugene Simonet, who asks his students to try and change the world for a school project. Young Trevor McKinney (Osment) get an idea to help three people, by doing things for them that they can't themself, and asking them to help three other people which creates a wolrdwide chain. Trevor calls PAY IT FORWARD. The people that he chooses are homeless man Jerry (Caviezel), his mother Arlene (Hunt), who is finding it hard to find a lover, and his teacher, who is finding hard to find a lover. There is an extremely powerly scene between Spacey and Hunt featuring one of my all-time favourite quotes, " No, no! Don't tell me how sorry you are for me! Just tell me how your gotting to stop it from happening to Trevor". I LOVE PAY IT FORWARD.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 20 August 2013
This dvd showes how we can " keep it super simple (kiss) " in the area of affecting posativly the lives of others ! thats it !
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 23 March 2014
A wonderful thought provoking story! Very heart warming. Stunning acting! I would recommend it to everyone. Brought tears to my eyes.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 31 March 2013
Another excellent movie which if the sentiments were carried into the real world would make this earth a better place. Fasinating!!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 4 December 2012
A must see emotional movie with a beautiful message,heart warming and hopeful, I feel enlightened and inspired after watching it :-)
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 6 January 2012
This is a truly Wonderful Film that everyone should watch...One of my all time favourites...Just Love it and can watch it often!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 30 September 2013
inspirational and moving ; very touched and passing on to friends and family,
should inspire others to emulate with success
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 14 December 2016
Not seen it yet but bought as recommended by a friend as all time favorite, so I am looking forward to getting time to watch it.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)