Learn more Download now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Learn more Shop Fire Shop Kindle Learn More Learn more Shop now Learn more

Customer reviews

4.9 out of 5 stars
11
Rejuvenation
Format: Audio CD|Change
Price:£6.49+ Free shipping with Amazon Prime

on 24 August 2017
IMHO, this is the finest Funk album ever released. Superb musicians, great recording, genius mastering. If you can listen to this without dancing then you are probably already dead!"
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 6 March 2014
A Funk Classic - The Players all meld perfectly - The compositions build perfectly - The Chili Peppers were obviously listening - THIS BAND WERE AS IMPORTANT AS PARLIAMENT/FUNKADELIC - DESERVES TO BE OWNED BY EVERYONE WITH AN EAR FOR QUALITY....
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 18 July 2017
So funky!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 21 June 2015
Great LP
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 17 November 2016
awesome
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 26 September 2016
great condition thanks
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 10 November 2003
I'd describe this album as being, tight funk. Put simply, things just click in Rejuvenation. The bass and drum, from the word go, work as they should do in funk offering some fabulous grooves. A highlight for me is the fourth track, 'What'cha say' but by no means is the rest of the album a come down. The two final tracks are, for me, unnecessary. Still they don't really detract from an album thats won praise from even the likes of the Red hot chilli peppers, who covered 'africa' in their early days. Fantastic!
0Comment| 8 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 27 January 2002
The Meters are renowned as one of the funkiest bands around. Dirty grooves and wonderfully fudgey sounds abound on most of their early material. But, with this album they embraced their pop credentials thoroughly and made the greatest pop/funk album of all time.
Great striding tracks like 'Jungle Man', 'Africa', and 'Just Kissed My Baby', can't help but bring a wide smile to the most stern of faces.
Put some soul in your holes, you need to own this album.
11 Comment| 11 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 15 November 2000
I have searched high and low, and I can say with a hand on my solar plexus that next to James Brown, these guys are up there as the funkiest objects of the universe. More than that I cannot say, until you have heard the grooves, the soul, the dirt.
0Comment| 5 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 6 May 2005
The meters are to funk what pink floyd are to rock.They damn near invented it .Along with james brown these are the drum breaks we are hearing in all popular music today.Just kissed my baby is in my top 5 tracks of all time!The standard on the rest of the album never falters.An education in funk.
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse



Need customer service? Click here

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)