Learn more Download now Shop now Learn more Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn more Shop Fire Shop Kindle Learn More Shop now Shop Women's Shop Men's

The Invisible Band
Format: Audio CD|Change
Price:£3.45+ Free shipping with Amazon Prime


on 27 May 2001
WOW! This album took a little listening to (as did 'The Man Who' - 'Good Feeling' was a hit straight away!!)
But after a few listens, the quality of this album hits you where you can't fail to miss it!!! Some wonderful ballad type songs in there, not as rocky as 'Good Feeling' - which is a shame!
Possible tracks for singles: 'Pipe Dreams' (definitley!! (my fave!)), 'Slide', 'Flowers in the window', 'Safe' and 'Follow the light'.
Altogether a wonderful album - a must buy for 'The Man Who' fans!!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 11 February 2002
Apart from Sing, this is the most uninspiring bland piece of jangly nothing ever.
I also could not make it past track 7. The Man Who wasn't the most original album in the world but it had some kind of emotive depth. The Invisible Band is the work of a band barely going throught the motions.
0Comment| 4 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 15 May 2001
Well what can I say. Travis just seem to get better with each album. This is a superb 12 track CD which kicks off with the excellent first single, 'Sing'. Each track has a beauty of its own and I reckon there are about 5 possible singles from it. My favourite tracks are 'Sing', Pipe Dreams' and 'Side', although to be honest they are all as good as each other. Not one dissapointing track on the album, its a must buy! Well done Travis!!!!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 17 May 2001
The Man Who was a fantastic album, and I thought the follow up would be disappointing considering the standard Travis had previously set with the aforementioned best seller, but no, this is one of the best albums I have ever had the pleasure of listening to, from the beautiful breakdown in Dear Diary, to the verse of Last Train and Safe, every 5 seconds I find myself thinking 'Oh my god, this bit is amazing'. A triumph.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 14 June 2001
After such an excellent album as "The Man Who.." it was a long wait for the highly anticipated follow-up...and how worth the wait was ! Saw Travis in concert in Amsterdam where they played a lot of the new tracks from this album which promised a lot ! Now listening to the CD I can only admit it's even more heartstoppingly beautiful than secretely expected. Record of the year for me. Well done lads ! :)
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 13 June 2001
What a follow up- there iss no major change in style on The Invisible Band following The Man Who-but that's great- they have obviously sussed out that their fans were baying for more of the same. "Flowers In The Window" competes in The Beatles class and theres plenty of Travis heart-ache in "The Humpty Dumpty Love Song". Simple songs. Beautifully crafted.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 12 June 2001
This great album, follow up to their so successful "The Man Who", should be a must in every CD collection- an album which you can play over and over again for years to come! My favourite songs are 'Sing', 'Flowers in the Window' and 'Afterglow'. I recommend this album to anyone who likes good music!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 12 June 2001
No surprise that this is a top album from Travis. More consistent that their previous offering, they don't offer anything shockingly different this time. But the introduction of some fantastic banjo playing together with a more dynamic production means this album feels fresh. Pipe Dreams is the star track.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 12 June 2001
You will not be disappointed! Some of the mellower tracks take a few spins to sink in, but it is definitely worth it! Travis want us all to sing, sing, sing, sing. And what marvellous, meaningful tracks they give us to sing along to! My faves are Side and Flowers in the Window. Gorgeous. Well done Travis!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 12 June 2001
The stand out tracks are Sing, Side, Flowers in the Window and Pipe Dreams. Safe is fairly good as is Afterglow, only Last Train doesn't quite meet the standards of formerly mensioned songs
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse


Need customer service? Click here

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)