Learn more Download now Shop now Learn more Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn more Shop Fire Shop Kindle Playlist - Acoustic Christmas Shop now Shop now



TOP 500 REVIEWERon 5 September 2011
Bought this to go on our new Canon 55-250 lens. It fits, and of course it does its job. It will also fit on reversed for easy stowing in the bag when out and about.

But the price for a simple plastic moulding that must cost about 4p to churn out is ridiculous, and costs it a star. When you are paying hundreds of pounds for a lens, Canon really should include one of these with it.
0Comment| 5 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 23 July 2015
This is a good extra to have. Not only will it keep unwanted light out of the lens but will also provide additional protection to it. It also fits the opposite way for storage if required. Easy to fit and quite sturdy. Not a bad price either.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 15 September 2017
Bit dissapointed how flimsy it feels. However it does its job well even at longer focal length of 200 or longer.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 7 November 2017
Helps reduce flare in photographs. Works like you would hope.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 3 May 2017
No problems with fitting. Just what I wanted.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 6 January 2013
I bought this partly to see how it improves my photography and partly to keep the rain off and protect the lens. It fits both my lenses, 18-55 & 55-250 easily. Bought it as its branded so I knew its gonna be right but its a lot of cash for what it is so 4 stars not 5
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 11 September 2017
Great Product
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 19 November 2017
Good quality.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 25 April 2017
Did not fit my 75-300 (111) canon lense, on the box it says it does.
No problem but a waste of my time.
review image review image review image
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 5 March 2017
A good item to compliment my new lens and at the right price.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse

Questions? Get fast answers from reviewers

Please make sure that you've entered a valid question. You can edit your question or post anyway.
Please enter a question.
See all 9 answered questions


Need customer service? Click here

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)