Learn more Download now Shop now Learn more Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Learn more Shop Fire Shop Kindle New Album - Tokio Myers Learn more Shop Women's Shop Men's



on 25 June 2015
Second time lucky! This is perfect for the Canon 18-55 kit lens. This one has three lugs on the mount, the last one I got had two. Come on Amazon, please always state which mount all your Canon hoods have.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 17 August 2014
I think this is absolutely essential for this lens, as it enables one to use it in any light with minimal flaring when light is behind the subject. One can compensate for the back-lighting in the exposure.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 1 February 2010
Some people here make reference to the cost of these hoods by Canon?

I would like to point out that Amazon have heavily discounted this hood (and others) so it's very good value for money, the fact that the Canon RRP is higher is of little relevance as you are buying it cheaper! It does not matter if you think it only costs 50p to manufacture, it's the retail price that counts.

Canon lens hoods are of a high quality and tailored specially for each lens, personally I would only use genuine hoods on my lenses.

And thanks again to Amazon for a cracking price, and yet again, superb service!
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 26 October 2015
Very good product felt lined inside and as expected fits well onto the lens, have tried other lens hoods for other lenses and always end up buyiong cannon due to the fit being correct for the lens.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 21 January 2015
Genuine Canon lens hood for the Canon EF 75-300 F4/5.6 III Lens. As you would expect, it is well made, fits perfectly and does its job. There are cheaper copies out there but they're not as nice.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 2 December 2015
Perfect fit and good value for the price
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 23 November 2014
Protects your snaps from sun-glare that refracts across the lens when taking photos perpendicular to the sun. I use it all the time when taking pictures on a bright day. Great price too.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 19 September 2013
best value for money, delivery was really quick & i am happy for that. but i didn't even use it yet but i'm happy for the hood because i'm sure it's gonna do it's job very well .....
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 7 March 2013
Provides great protection for the lens from dropping, dirt, spray and glare from the sun. Well worth the money for the peace of mind it gives and better pictures in broad daylight.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 18 March 2016
Genuine Canon product. Arrived on time and as described. Can't really not function :) Only gripe is with Canon not supplying as standard with the lens in the way Nikon does!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Questions? Get fast answers from reviewers

Please make sure that you've entered a valid question. You can edit your question or post anyway.
Please enter a question.
See all 9 answered questions


Need customer service? Click here

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)