Learn more Download now Shop now Learn more Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Learn more Shop Fire Shop Kindle Exclusive track - Ed Sheeran Shop now Shop Women's Shop Men's



on 11 November 2015
not rivetting
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 2 April 2002
Chris Rock is what makes this film funny! He is a great actor and the film is great too! Down to Earth is a sad but funny and moving film! It is good to watch if you like to watch comedys and if you like a laugh with your friends! I garentee that if you watch this film on a night in with your mates then you will enjoy this fab film!
0Comment| 6 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 3 December 2002
This is a disappointing remake of a remake. Chris Rock is an extremely funny guy, except in this movie. He has a pallid script with which to work that does not let his humour shine through, except for infrequent glimpses. He is unable to carry this torpid film. Though he tries, he is hampered by the lack of chemistry between him and his female co-star, in addition to a bad script. It is just doesn't work overall, though not for lack of trying. Chris is a funny guy, but when it comes to films, he has yet to prove that he can carry one.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 18 April 2012
I watched the three times and laughed out loud each time. I love comedies and this is certainly one of my favorites
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 16 October 2008
i loved the original "heaven can wait" but found this much more entertaining, very funny, and kept my attention. Chris Rock plays the part so much better than the original. he came across as a naturally funny guy with loads of quips and humour. i would highly recommend this film. easily a five star.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 29 June 2004
film does fail to show chris rocks potential. There are moments when rock shines and you are left wih some great humour. But the script is poor and characters lack any depth. Worth a view just because its rock but his films do lack the charm that murphy and lawrence films carry at the moment.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 24 December 2013
Allways give me good custom so you never have to worry they deliver your product on time and give you what you ask for I buy often .
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 15 December 2009
This is Chris Rocks version of heaven can wait which starred warren beatty.so if you loved that then you may like this aswell.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 10 November 2009
A very funny film with some great music,I think as a remake it is actually better than the warren beatty version.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 12 September 2010
this DVD came in good condition and excellent packaging. it was recieved within a couple of days of ordering
22 Comments|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse

Customers also viewed these items


Need customer service? Click here

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)